FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

T9 keyboard for latest 4,3

372 posts
Thanks Meter: 48
 
By sfkaudi, Senior Member on 5th February 2014, 11:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there someone here who can make T9 from 4,2,2 as an app to install on the latest 4,3
When I updated to 290 it's still there
But after an repair it's gone even after update to 136
Sfk

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
6th February 2014, 05:58 AM |#2  
adam20115's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
You should repair the phone completely from the update service, that should fix this for you

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to adam20115 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2014, 06:02 AM |#3  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 622
 
More
You don't have to repair necessarily, do a factory reset, after update is recommended.
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2014, 06:56 AM |#4  
sfkaudi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Silkeborg
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
I did update through pcc to 290
Then I had to repair it and did that with update service after that it's gone
I did a surge at Sony support forum and find that they don't have T9 from 4,3! 290:-o
But thanks anyway

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th February 2014, 06:59 AM |#5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 622
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfkaudi

I did a surge at Sony support forum and find that they don't have T9 from 4,3! 290:-o
But thanks anyway

They don't have it from 4.3 or there is not any T9 on 4.3?
6th February 2014, 07:03 AM |#6  
sfkaudi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Silkeborg
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Yup you are correct! nothing in 4,3:@

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th February 2014, 07:54 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Maybe is planning to adopt KK dialer in its KK update and hence removed the T9.. One can hope, right
6th February 2014, 10:08 AM |#8  
Seansmit17's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mold, North Wales, UK
Thanks Meter: 42
 
Donate to Me
More
I got my Z1 Yesterday. Upgraded form the Z.

I to want the T9 Phone pad style keyboard back.
The Following User Says Thank You to Seansmit17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2014, 11:13 AM |#9  
sfkaudi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Silkeborg
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beautyspin

Maybe is planning to adopt KK dialer in its KK update and hence removed the T9.. One can hope, right

Hopefully they implement it in kit kat

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes