KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Oh god, help.

5th February 2014, 11:18 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Someone, for the love of god, help me.
I rooted my gs4 on att (i337) (Ucuamf3) using the sd card/terminal emulator exploit. It worked just fine, and have full root access. I then proceeded to install safestrap to get some custom roms going. Safestrap installed and I booted to recovery just fine. Then I flashed a few safestrap-compatible roms, none of which worked. they all booted to a consistent black screen. Thrn, I looked for a more up-to-date safestrap version, which I did. So I installed it, and now I cant boot into safestrap at all. Like literally, it just skips over it. And it says its installed...please, please help.
5th February 2014, 11:48 PM |#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,398
 
12,412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
The newer ss is for mk2 firmware. You need to flash the mf3 tar files in odin and start over
6th February 2014, 02:02 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Could you post a download link and a tut for flashing via odin? Im relatively new to this
6th February 2014, 02:14 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
And couldnt I just flash the custom through odin? Or does that not work with this firmware version (or whatever)
6th February 2014, 02:34 AM |#5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,398
 
12,412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiner9er

And couldnt I just flash the custom through odin? Or does that not work with this firmware version (or whatever)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46888516
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2014, 06:19 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46888516

So just flash that via odin?
6th February 2014, 01:49 PM |#7  
scott14719's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 815
 
2,067 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiner9er

So just flash that via odin?

Read the thread.

The Following User Says Thank You to scott14719 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes