Sony Refreshes Walkman App with Material Design

The paper-and-ink revolution is taking the Android sphere with the storm, as initially … more

Note 4 CM12 Nightlies, Microsoft Investing in Cyanogen – XDA TV

CyanogenMod 12 Nightlies are now available for the Samsung Galaxy Note … more

Stylish Black Azure Theme for CM12

This black, grey and blue goodness will make your CM12 pop with cold contrast and neat transparencies. If … more

Smart Lock for Chrome Now Available for Chromebooks

Android 5.0 Lollipop introduced a useful feature titled Smart Lock, which kept your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Oh god, help.

OP shiner9er

6th February 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Someone, for the love of god, help me.
I rooted my gs4 on att (i337) (Ucuamf3) using the sd card/terminal emulator exploit. It worked just fine, and have full root access. I then proceeded to install safestrap to get some custom roms going. Safestrap installed and I booted to recovery just fine. Then I flashed a few safestrap-compatible roms, none of which worked. they all booted to a consistent black screen. Thrn, I looked for a more up-to-date safestrap version, which I did. So I installed it, and now I cant boot into safestrap at all. Like literally, it just skips over it. And it says its installed...please, please help.
6th February 2014, 12:48 AM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,141
 
11,738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
The newer ss is for mk2 firmware. You need to flash the mf3 tar files in odin and start over
6th February 2014, 03:02 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Could you post a download link and a tut for flashing via odin? Im relatively new to this
6th February 2014, 03:14 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
And couldnt I just flash the custom through odin? Or does that not work with this firmware version (or whatever)
6th February 2014, 03:34 AM   |  #5  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,141
 
11,738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiner9er

And couldnt I just flash the custom through odin? Or does that not work with this firmware version (or whatever)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46888516
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2014, 07:19 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46888516

So just flash that via odin?
6th February 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #7  
scott14719's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 815
 
2,064 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiner9er

So just flash that via odin?

Read the thread.

The Following User Says Thank You to scott14719 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes