Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Installing recovery, get error?

OP 2mustange

6th February 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #11  
2mustange's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by basalamahmalik

Im having the same problem ! i tried evey twrp file it doesn't work

i have f320k

Make sure you grab the right twrp file for your device. make sure you have your loki file in the ADB tools folder.

Use this Guide and it should work like a charm

i recommend changing the name of your TWRP '.img' to 'recovery.img' so its easy to type in the command window
6th February 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #12  
2mustange's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fma965

Yes like i said early the Recovery wasn't loki'd. Um is it all working now then?

yeah i got it to work. thanks for the help.

Is there ways to install recovery onto the G2 without the loki?
6th February 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #13  
fma965's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,513
 
3,295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2mustange

yeah i got it to work. thanks for the help.

Is there ways to install recovery onto the G2 without the loki?

Great, I'm not sure sorry. I haven't looked in to LG G2 development that much since i got this phone a few months ago, i just flashed a 4.4 AOSP ROM and that is about it, Glad you got it working and sorry i couldn't help.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes