Post Reply

Installing recovery, get error?

OP 2mustange

6th February 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #11  
2mustange's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by basalamahmalik

Im having the same problem ! i tried evey twrp file it doesn't work

i have f320k

Make sure you grab the right twrp file for your device. make sure you have your loki file in the ADB tools folder.

Use this Guide and it should work like a charm

i recommend changing the name of your TWRP '.img' to 'recovery.img' so its easy to type in the command window
6th February 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #12  
2mustange's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fma965

Yes like i said early the Recovery wasn't loki'd. Um is it all working now then?

yeah i got it to work. thanks for the help.

Is there ways to install recovery onto the G2 without the loki?
6th February 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #13  
fma965's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Cornwall, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,413
 
3,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2mustange

yeah i got it to work. thanks for the help.

Is there ways to install recovery onto the G2 without the loki?

Great, I'm not sure sorry. I haven't looked in to LG G2 development that much since i got this phone a few months ago, i just flashed a 4.4 AOSP ROM and that is about it, Glad you got it working and sorry i couldn't help.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank