5,598,086 Members 41,224 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stuck in a Bootloop/Boot stall Z1(Sony Logo) Pz Help!

Tip us?
 
bogdan wst
Old
#11  
bogdan wst's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 171
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Just2Cause View Post
Global 4.3 is up!

Download
What is the size of the pictures taken in Superior Auto mode in this ftf? 8 MP or 20 MP?
Z1
 
Just2Cause
Old
#12  
Just2Cause's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 245
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Doha, Qatar

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdan wst View Post
What is the size of the pictures taken in Superior Auto mode in this ftf? 8 MP or 20 MP?
Sorry, I don't know because I only updated to 4.3 to make a ftf for people to flash.

I am currently on the global 257 waiting for OTA to see if it keeps root or no.


Regards,
~J2C
Don't forget to hit the THANKS button! If I helped.
 
bogdan wst
Old
#13  
bogdan wst's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 171
Join Date: Nov 2009
Maybe someone who uses this ftf will tell us.
Z1
 
Just2Cause
Old
#14  
Just2Cause's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 245
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Doha, Qatar

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogdan wst View Post
Maybe someone who uses this ftf will tell us.
Hopefully it is 20 MP (or at least, I wish).

Waiting for a confirmation.
Don't forget to hit the THANKS button! If I helped.
 
Skygen
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Oslo
Quote:
Originally Posted by Just2Cause View Post
I assume that you can turn it on, but you get stuck in a bootloop.
Power it off (VOL up + power button) then keep holding VOL down + power button, when it starts booting, release the power button and keep holding the VOL down. This should boot you into safe mode (people call it debugging mode as it only loads preinstalled apps and the things it needs to boot with 0 customizations made)
I've tried this and i still cannot get it out of bootloop, I can't get into safemode or anything.. Any thoughts?
 
Just2Cause
Old
#16  
Just2Cause's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 245
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Doha, Qatar

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skygen View Post
I've tried this and i still cannot get it out of bootloop, I can't get into safemode or anything.. Any thoughts?
Hold VOL up and power it should turn off, then hold VOL down and connect it to PC and use Sony Update Service to reinstall the firmware.
Don't forget to hit the THANKS button! If I helped.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes