Post Reply

[Q] Install Touchwiz Camera/Camcorder on GPE/CM/AOSP KitKat 4.4 Roms

OP ComputerNmyPocket

6th February 2014, 06:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Denver, Colorado
Thanks Meter: 12
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I've tried several of the KitKat Roms posted here but they all seem to have the same problem; the camcorder takes somewhat choppy videos, like it's skipping frames. Is there any way I could install the Touchwiz camera from a 4.3 Touchwiz rom on one of these KitKat 4.4 roms that seem based on the GPE, AOSP or Cyanogenmod? First, would this even work? Second, how would I do it? I'm thinking maybe I make a backup of the camera using ES File Explorer when I'm running a Touchwiz rom, then I flash the new KitKat rom and restore my camera backup there. Would that work?
6th February 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #2  
elesbb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,407
 
6,846 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ComputerNmyPocket

I've tried several of the KitKat Roms posted here but they all seem to have the same problem; the camcorder takes somewhat choppy videos, like it's skipping frames. Is there any way I could install the Touchwiz camera from a 4.3 Touchwiz rom on one of these KitKat 4.4 roms that seem based on the GPE, AOSP or Cyanogenmod? First, would this even work? Second, how would I do it? I'm thinking maybe I make a backup of the camera using ES File Explorer when I'm running a Touchwiz rom, then I flash the new KitKat rom and restore my camera backup there. Would that work?

Simply put, no. MAYBE on the GE ROMs. But definately not on AOSP or Cyanogen. Frameworks are way different.
The Following User Says Thank You to elesbb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes