Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,673 Members 41,442 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q][Android 4.3 - Sense 5.5] Separate Background

Tip us?
 
Busted.
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 211
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default [Q][Android 4.3 - Sense 5.5] Separate Background

Hello !

Since Im on Android 4.3 Sense 5.5 I cant have separate wallpapers.
I want a different Wallpaper on the Homescreen, than in the lockscreen.

So how can I do it, without a custom rom ?
Any apps..?


HTC One
Completely Stock
 
haran_rulez
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 222
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Busted. View Post
Hello !

Since Im on Android 4.3 Sense 5.5 I cant have separate wallpapers.
I want a different Wallpaper on the Homescreen, than in the lockscreen.

So how can I do it, without a custom rom ?
Any apps..?


HTC One
Completely Stock
You can't do that with stock ROM as that feature has been disabled by HTC. However, this feature is available in Viper ROM. You can find this is in Viper tweaks..

Hit thanks if this helps you :thumbup:

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to haran_rulez For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Busted.
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 211
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by haran_rulez View Post
You can't do that with stock ROM as that feature has been disabled by HTC. However, this feature is available in Viper ROM. You can find this is in Viper tweaks..

Hit thanks if this helps you :thumbup:

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Well I have one HTC One M7, which is rooted, unlocked and already on ViperOne. Great Rom ! And I know the funktion.
But I don't want to unlock my One Mini M4. Im asking over here in the One M7 forum, because the M4 one seems dead and the phones have nearly simular Software..

Thank you anyways !

Any possibility...? Maybe an application or something..?
It was perfect on 4.2.2
 
haran_rulez
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 222
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Busted. View Post
Well I have one HTC One M7, which is rooted, unlocked and already on ViperOne. Great Rom ! And I know the funktion.
But I don't want to unlock my One Mini M4. Im asking over here in the One M7 forum, because the M4 one seems dead and the phones have nearly simular Software..

Thank you anyways !

Any possibility...? Maybe an application or something..?
It was perfect on 4.2.2
I guess unless the htc guys restore that option in sense 6, its not possible.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to haran_rulez For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Busted.
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 211
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by haran_rulez View Post
I guess unless the htc guys restore that option in sense 6, its not possible.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Thank you anyways !

Thats a pity, and I dont see any reasons to do that to be honest. Behind everything is a thaught or a reason.. Whats the thaught behind this one haha ?
 
haran_rulez
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 222
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Busted. View Post
Thank you anyways !

Thats a pity, and I dont see any reasons to do that to be honest. Behind everything is a thaught or a reason.. Whats the thaught behind this one haha ?
It's not just this one feature was removed in Sense 5.5 but much more than that.. Check out the below link..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2497312


Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to haran_rulez For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Busted.
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 211
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by haran_rulez View Post
It's not just this one feature was removed in Sense 5.5 but much more than that.. Check out the below link..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2497312


Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
I noticed the other changes, too. But nothing bugs me like this one. Just can't see why they do that... well.. gotta live with it..

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes