Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CM11 No Radio/no service

OP d0phoofd

5th February 2014, 11:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Hi guys,

so i decided to try a nightly of CM11.(4.4.2) flashed with safestrap 3.65, rom slot-1 etc no errors what-so-ever; boots perfectly. (gapps not flashed yet)
After phone setup, i unlock my sim. --> then i see verry short 3G Vodafone. it disconnects and does not come back.
When i try to search for networks, i get an error wich sasy something like: "Error resolving networks". Sim toolkit is working.
also a request to unlock my simcard is popping-up at a random rate. it disappears after ~2s.

i google'd around and came accross the baseband wich might be an issue. the phone says i have "u_04.10.00r". seems like its the most stable one from what i read. I decided not to mess with it (yet), because i still works on stock rom.

Now i have flashed CyanFox (4.4.2) nightly. no change. (also gapps not flashed,)
Hope someone maybe has the same problem or even better knows a solution.

Edit: The last nightly i flashed is from CM11 official Feb/05. only difference is the sim unlock request pops up more frequently.It also shows a full radio bar for 1 sec after it disappears.
(gone too fast to input something...)

Edit 2: After the Feb/6 nightly, no change. i have been keeping my eye on the status info. it says the following:

Network: Unknown / unknown / Vodafone NL
Singal: -57 dBm 28 asu (variates)
mobile network type: unknown / unknown / UMTS
service status: Radio Off / not in use / in use

It is switching all the time. before it goes 'in use' it asks for sim unlock, goes away and it's for a short time in use.
I really have no clue...

Edit 3: Progress...

According to an other post i had to delete CellBroadcastReciever.apk from the zip file. re-installed, and i had network connection. but no internet. (singal indicator was orange).
After looking for running apps, the cell broadcaster was still running? (maybe i did not wiped correctly) after is stopped the app, my internet connection works!.
Im trying a really fresh install next, see what happens.

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by d0phoofd; 6th February 2014 at 11:11 PM.
7th February 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
[Solved]
After deletion of romslot-1, re-creating one, wiping, deleting the CellBroadcastReceiver.apk from the install package. And finally installing...
It works like it should.

Maybe this is helpfull for someone in the future!

/solved
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes