Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] no longer have network access on my phone after rooting

OP iscaac

5th February 2014, 09:47 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimbo77

he posted how you can check go to:

Settings>about phone>status and then check the imei number

or go to the phone dialer and dial:

*#06#

and see if the number is shown or post whatever output you get from that...

862*********
Last edited by iscaac; 5th February 2014 at 10:01 PM.
5th February 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #12  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 44
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by iscaac

862752024926720

Never show your EMEI number
5th February 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZuperStyler

Never show your EMEI number

well kinda too late now isn't it ,so do you know what I should do ?
5th February 2014, 10:39 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
So IMEI is fine, flash b125 im kinda sure your problem will be fixed after that.
5th February 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #15  
warea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 574
 
1,499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Are you using a locked sim ? Did you have a regional specific firmware before updating to B111 ?
5th February 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZuperStyler

Never show your EMEI number

Quote:
Originally Posted by ADHDDHDA

So IMEI is fine, flash b125 im kinda sure your problem will be fixed after that.

okay newbe here how do I flash ,instructions please .thank u
5th February 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by warea

Are you using a locked sim ? Did you have a regional specific firmware before updating to B111 ?

I didn't update anything ,sim not locked
5th February 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #18  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 44
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by iscaac

okay newbe here how do I flash ,instructions please .thank u

Here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2582834

Put the update.app file on a folder and name that folder dload, on your sdcard. Push power + volum up/down at once for 10 seconds.
Last edited by ZuperStyler; 5th February 2014 at 11:44 PM.
6th February 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #19  
miz_pimp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
756 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZuperStyler

Never show your EMEI number

Then you need to edit your post you quoted, so that his imei is removed.

Sent from my Huawei P6
7th February 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #20  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZuperStyler

Here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2582834

Put the update.app file on a folder and name that folder dload, on your sdcard. Push power + volum up/down at once for 10 seconds.

did normal update but still no network ,arrrrrrrrrrrrrr I give up

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes