Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Problem trying to flash Android Revolution

OP Mpsya

6th February 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #21  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
3,347 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mpsya

Thanks for the reply. The excercise is so that I can return to stock. I've looked round loads of threads and (as I have previously confessed) have been left a bit stumped. That's why I have very politely asked if someone could help me out.

Thanks.

But wait your goal was to flash arhd 51.0 ? and now you are asking to revert back to stock lol... make up your mind

if you want to flash arhd 51.0 then now with s-off it should work fine.

if you want to go back to stock just go to nkk71' guide (you can find the link in SaHiLzZ signature)

---------- Post added at 10:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uxepro

Man, i don't know why this guys made you s-off and everything.

You don't need S-off to install ARHD. The only thing you was doing wrong was using CWM. To install 4.2.2 android rom you need TWRP 2.6.3.3 or higher.

many users reported not being able to use newest arhd with s-on

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=174

anyway thanks for the twrp info, I missed that from the OP
Last edited by alray; 6th February 2014 at 11:11 PM.
6th February 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #22  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

But wait your goal was to flash arhd 51.0 ? and now you are asking to revert back to stock lol... make up your mind

if you want to flash arhd 51.0 then now with s-off it should work fine.

if you want to go back to stock just go to nkk71' guide (you can find the link in SaHiLzZ signature)

---------- Post added at 10:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------



many users reported not being able to use newest arhd with s-on

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=174

anyway thanks for the twrp info, I missed that from the OP


Thanks again Alray. I'm totally tying myself in knots. I want to update to Kitkat (hence me talking about arhd 51) and if possible go back to stock in the process. I initially thought that returning to stock would be impossible for me to work out but with your help I seem to have got part of the way there so thought I'd try and finish the process. Sorry for the confusion, my bad.

I'll check out the returning to stock guide you mentioned. Does the Nandroid file you linked me to earlier work in place of the RUU?

You've been a great help. Thank you!
6th February 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #23  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
3,347 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mpsya

Thanks again Alray. I'm totally tying myself in knots. I want to update to Kitkat (hence me talking about arhd 51) and if possible go back to stock in the process. I initially thought that returning to stock would be impossible for me to work out but with your help I seem to have got part of the way there so thought I'd try and finish the process. Sorry for the confusion, my bad.

I'll check out the returning to stock guide you mentioned. Does the Nandroid file you linked me to earlier work in place of the RUU?

You've been a great help. Thank you!

if you cant find a RUU for your phone (zip or exe) then use a nandroid backup. This is a little more complicated than using a ruu but with the guide you should be fine.

Did you tried to flash arhd 51.0? (using latest twrp as uxepro suggested?)[COLOR="Silver"]

---------- Post added at 11:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:21 PM ----------



Follow post 1 and (4 or 5) of the guide depending if you are using a cwm or twrp nandroid backup.
6th February 2014, 11:27 PM   |  #24  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

if you cant find a RUU for your phone (zip or exe) then use a nandroid backup. This is a little more complicated than using a ruu but with the guide you should be fine.

Did you tried to flash arhd 51.0? (using latest twrp as uxepro suggested?)[COLOR="Silver"]

---------- Post added at 11:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:21 PM ----------



Follow post 1 and (4 or 5) of the guide depending if you are using a cwm or twrp nandroid backup.

In an earlier post you told me there wasn't an RUU for my version (UK O2) and you linked me to a nandroid backup.

I didn't try arhd 51.0 as I'm not sure how to remove CWR and replace it with TWRP.
6th February 2014, 11:31 PM   |  #25  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
3,347 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mpsya

In an earlier post you told me there wasn't an RUU for my version (UK O2) and you linked me to a nandroid backup.

I didn't try arhd 51.0 as I'm not sure how to remove CWR and replace it with TWRP.

AFAIK there is no for your version. you can try to googe search to be sure. Almost all ruu are listed on crushalot's site (htc1guru.com) and there is none for your version but there are some nandroid.

there is a 1.27.206.1 cwm nandroid and a 3.62.206.1 cwm nandroid on his site.
Last edited by alray; 6th February 2014 at 11:35 PM.
6th February 2014, 11:38 PM   |  #26  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

AFAIK there is no for your version. you can try to googe search to be sure. Almost all ruu are listed on crushalot's site (htc1guru.com) and there is none for your version but there are some nandroid.

Cheers, I'd found that website and couldn't find an RUU either, guess I'll have to go with the Nandroid.

P.S I am aware that I am super-crap at this. I shouldn't have rooted in the first place as I didn't look in to it properly. The benefits of being rooted just aren't needed by me. I will be happy to receive the better late than never OTA updates from O2 should I ever manage to revert to stock.
I found this guide which seems a little more idiot proof http://htc-one.wonderhowto.com/how-t...pairs-0149204/

I'll give it a try.
6th February 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #27  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
3,347 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mpsya

Cheers, I'd found that website and couldn't find an RUU either, guess I'll have to go with the Nandroid.

P.S I am aware that I am super-crap at this. I shouldn't have rooted in the first place as I didn't look in to it properly. The benefits of being rooted just aren't needed by me. I will be happy to receive the better late than never OTA updates from O2 should I ever manage to revert to stock.
I found this guide which seems a little more idiot proof http://htc-one.wonderhowto.com/how-t...pairs-0149204/

I'll give it a try.

I'll highly suggest not to proceed with this guide and head to nkk71's guide instead. If you have question you can post there, nkk71 and many others member are very active in this thread and they will help you if you need.

If you want the latest version of android, then why just you don't flash that damn arhd 51.0 ? arhd is always up-to-date, every time a new android version come out, arhd release a new rom...

---------- Post added at 11:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:45 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mpsya

Cheers, I'd found that website and couldn't find an RUU either, guess I'll have to go with the Nandroid.

P.S I am aware that I am super-crap at this. I shouldn't have rooted in the first place as I didn't look in to it properly. The benefits of being rooted just aren't needed by me. I will be happy to receive the better late than never OTA updates from O2 should I ever manage to revert to stock.
I found this guide which seems a little more idiot proof http://htc-one.wonderhowto.com/how-t...pairs-0149204/

I'll give it a try.

and btw that guide you linked explain how to use a ruu...... and they tell to go back s-on, what is not really advised...
6th February 2014, 11:55 PM   |  #28  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

If you want the latest version of android, then why just you don't flash that damn arhd 51.0 ? arhd is always up-to-date, every time a new android version come out, arhd release a new rom...

Because I have CWM and need TWRP and I don't know how to swap them. I've obviously Googled it but there is that much info relating to other devices/variants etc that I can't find what will work for me. If you know the method then please share.
7th February 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #29  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
3,347 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mpsya

Because I have CWM and need TWRP and I don't know how to swap them. I've obviously Googled it but there is that much info relating to other devices/variants etc that I can't find what will work for me. If you know the method then please share.

you just have to download latest twrp from their site then place the .zip file in your adb/fastboot folder. then boot phone in bootloader, select fastboot

Code:
fastboot flash recovery name_of_file.zip
fastboot reboot-bootloader
7th February 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #30  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

you just have to download latest twrp from their site then place the .zip file in your adb/fastboot folder. then boot phone in bootloader, select fastboot

Code:
fastboot flash recovery name_of_file.zip
fastboot reboot-bootloader

Thanks, already tried that though and it still booted into CWR.

Did it through Goomanger from the Play store in the end. Now to try and install Revolution 51.0.

Thanks again for the help.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes