ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[SOLVED] White wifi and 4g/3g icons. No Google server connection.

OP poppers162

6th February 2014, 06:56 AM   |  #1  
poppers162's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
So I can't connect to Google servers for some reason. I've cleared my cache and dalvik cache. I've deleted the hosts files. I don't know what else to do. I can't connect to the play store or my email. I really need some help

I've also checked online. People say I need to factory reset, but I'm only going to use that as a failsafe plan.








Edit: added a # sign in my hosts file. Fixed it

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by poppers162; 7th February 2014 at 12:40 AM.
6th February 2014, 07:57 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppers162

So I can't connect to Google servers for some reason. I've cleared my cache and dalvik cache. I've deleted the hosts files. I don't know what else to do. I can't connect to the play store or my email. I really need some help

I've also checked online. People say I need to factory reset, but I'm only going to use that as a failsafe plan.

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app

You do not post much info, I guess you have radio/baseband issue.
To self maintain these phones even w/ SS, I backUP regularly & before I make most changes. So I always have a BU.

But now I too have borked my radio & I could have backed up radio/nv data with qpst. Just rambling about backing up....

Do a safe boot, hold the vol dn key at the first logo.

Tell us more...
6th February 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #3  
poppers162's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
What exactly do you need me to tell you? My bootloader is locked. I'm rooted on... 94. I haven made any changes besides with exposed modules and gravity box. Those were just visual tweaks.

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
6th February 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppers162

What exactly do you need me to tell you? My bootloader is locked. I'm rooted on... 94. I haven made any changes besides with exposed modules and gravity box. Those were just visual tweaks.

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app

Did you safeboot?

---------- Post added at 10:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:03 AM ----------

Did you make any backup to restore to?
6th February 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #5  
poppers162's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Yes I safebooted. And my most recent back up is from like a month ago. I haven't backed anything up because I wasn't planning on changing anything. I don't know why this happened.

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
6th February 2014, 11:10 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppers162

So I can't connect to Google servers for some reason. I've cleared my cache and dalvik cache. I've deleted the hosts files. I don't know what else to do. I can't connect to the play store or my email. I really need some help

I've also checked online. People say I need to factory reset, but I'm only going to use that as a failsafe plan.

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app

Get a root browser & post a ss, or 2, of all your root folders. /persist or others may be missing.
7th February 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #7  
poppers162's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I'm guessing this is what you needed

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1391727880185.jpg
Views:	39
Size:	40.3 KB
ID:	2563504   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1391727888066.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	37.9 KB
ID:	2563505   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1391727895580.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	37.9 KB
ID:	2563506  
7th February 2014, 12:49 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 528
 
2,605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppers162

I'm guessing this is what you needed

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app

IDKN

Maybe clear data for the google app handling the server?
Anyone else have ideas?
7th February 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #9  
poppers162's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviwdoowks

IDKN

Maybe clear data for the google app handling the server?
Anyone else have ideas?

I've fixed it. I put a # in front of the second line of numbers in my hosts file

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app

The Following User Says Thank You to poppers162 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes