Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Casio gzone commando

OP 00grandprix

5th February 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hi my name is cody,I've got a non rooted casio gzone commando 1st one,it had a draw lock pattern on it,I tried it a few times and now it's stuck on too many pattern attempts!,to unlock sign in with gmail,I don't know the email or password,I've tried adb but it says permission denied,I've also tried android multi tool to wipe it but it also says permission denied,is there another program or anyway I can bypass the gmail thing,I tried hard reset but it won't work,is there anyway to get into that menu like when do the hard reset or where can I download a firmware that will work on it or the original firmware,thanks
5th February 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #2  
leodani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florence
Thanks Meter: 19
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Try 2 things.
.1
Factory reset from recovery
2
Flash custom rom using a computer

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th February 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
How do I go to recovery and where can I get a custom rom
5th February 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I'm a noob when it comes to androids lol I've always been a apple fan but now I like androids cause you can do somewhat more
5th February 2014, 09:39 PM   |  #5  
leodani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florence
Thanks Meter: 19
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
You can download custom recoveries from the Clockworkmod site and flash them using a program ( i don't remember the name ) from the pc

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 08:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:34 PM ----------

You enter recovery by pressing volume up + home button + power.... when the device turns on stop pressing the power button but not the other 2

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 08:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:36 PM ----------

Once you are into recovery you must move using volume up ( to go up) volume down ( to go down) and power to select

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:37 PM ----------

You can get a custom rom on many sites.... Cyanogenmod, AOKP, Paranoidandroid,PAC MAN ROMS just search one for your device and flash it usicg or the program on the computer or a custom recovery

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th February 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Recovery won't work,you do know home is not a physical button,the phone just comes on as normal
5th February 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I got it in recovery with uniflash but can't to the menu it's just a white triangle and ! In it beside the green android guy
6th February 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I've googled with no luck,a program to flash it but need a original 2.3 gingerbread,I'd rather it be stock,I've looked thew the websites provided with no luck
6th February 2014, 11:26 AM   |  #9  
leodani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florence
Thanks Meter: 19
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
You have to use FASTBOOT to install a custom recovery

Sent from my GT-S5310 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th February 2014, 02:13 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I got it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes