Post Reply

Unsafe volume notification fix!!

31st January 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #1  
br3nt3h's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
If your having problems with your phone displaying the annoying message everytime you increase your volume too high while the screen is off. Then you have to select ok to put the volume level higher.

LOOK NO FURTHER

ITS THE SIMPLEST FIX I HAVE FOUND FOR THIS!

No need to install Xposed / Wanam Xposed.

The fix can be done right on your phone.

NOTE: This worked for me on a costom rom. Wicked v8_4.2.2
I do Not know if this works on a srock rom without root. I have not tested.

FIRST
Open stock music app
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1391202496485.jpg
Views:	359
Size:	72.0 KB
ID:	2551336

SECOND
Hit menu key and select settings.
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1391202529505.jpg
Views:	352
Size:	93.3 KB
ID:	2551337

THIRD
Make sure you select a check mark for Smart Volume
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1391202638139.jpg
Views:	335
Size:	134.5 KB
ID:	2551345
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1391202669731.jpg
Views:	322
Size:	136.0 KB
ID:	2551346

FORTH
Exit

This removed my unsafe volume warning from all my music apps including: youtube
Spotify
Pandora
And music app of course

NOTE: I had to do this twice to make it stick for all music apps.

Just uncheck and recheck smart volume again.

Then your finished I hope this helps!!



Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to br3nt3h For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd February 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Do you have to do this every time you restart your phone? It works on stock, but if you restart it you have go through this again. Good find though.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
7th February 2014, 01:14 AM   |  #3  
br3nt3h's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Yeah I did notice that too.. but all in all. Its a quick little fix. And seems to work when mods fail for me. Thanks for the input though.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes