Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Hard Bricked T989- Can T999 be done for this phone?

OP NEPAT989

3rd February 2014, 04:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag East Stroudsburg, PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Hi,
I have a T989 that's been hard bricked for some time now. I wasn't interested in sending it out for JTAG because it was just a backup phone and it served its purpose. When it was working, it was a great phone.

Recently I came across a thread (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2439367) that shows how to unbrick a T999 (T-Mobile Galaxy S3) that shows QHSUSB_DLOAD without JTAG. (QHSUSB_DLOAD shows up in device manager when I plug my phone via usb.)

My question is, could this solution posibly work for the T989?

Thanks in advance.
5th February 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
You'll never know if you don't try... It's already hard bricked. What's the worst that could happen?
6th February 2014, 11:20 PM   |  #3  
Quote:
Originally Posted by NEPAT989

Hi,
I have a T989 that's been hard bricked for some time now. I wasn't interested in sending it out for JTAG because it was just a backup phone and it served its purpose. When it was working, it was a great phone.

Recently I came across a thread (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2439367) that shows how to unbrick a T999 (T-Mobile Galaxy S3) that shows QHSUSB_DLOAD without JTAG. (QHSUSB_DLOAD shows up in device manager when I plug my phone via usb.)

My question is, could this solution posibly work for the T989?

Thanks in advance.

it would be great if this worked with our t989, i think i saw this thread on another website somewhere but doubted it too easily, i have 3 of these phones now xD hardbricked one, and on one it will not display anything, i have tried new screens but nothing, i think its the Ribbon cable on the motherboard.
The Following User Says Thank You to Trozzul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th February 2014, 02:57 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag East Stroudsburg, PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
T989 unbrick similar to T999
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trozzul

it would be great if this worked with our t989, i think i saw this thread on another website somewhere but doubted it too easily, i have 3 of these phones now xD hardbricked one, and on one it will not display anything, i have tried new screens but nothing, i think its the Ribbon cable on the motherboard.

Does anyone know if someone can create a zip file similar to debrick zip used in the T999? Is it simply a boot image?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes