Post Reply

[Q] How to make long - press Menu button as Home button function?

3rd February 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I dont much like physical Home button so I am thinking how to make possible long-press Menu button to act as pressing Home button?

It can be done in Nova launcher but it is ok just in launcher but not in other applications.
4th February 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by friendfriend

I dont much like physical Home button so I am thinking how to make possible long-press Menu button to act as pressing Home button?

It can be done in Nova launcher but it is ok just in launcher but not in other applications.

Well if U r rooted..
Install Xposed Installer and install the module Xbutton Actions.. U can customize the hardware keys as you like..
Check out this thread..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2490029

U can try Gravity Box module as well..!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Martin Ebenezer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 04:07 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Sta. Rosa
Thanks Meter: 13
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Requires root,

choose either of these apps

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ng.touch&hl=tl

or

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ating.touch.ex
The Following User Says Thank You to icesilver18 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th February 2014, 07:53 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Thumbs up x button action xposed module
Quote:
Originally Posted by friendfriend

I dont much like physical Home button so I am thinking how to make possible long-press Menu button to act as pressing Home button?

It can be done in Nova launcher but it is ok just in launcher but not in other applications.

The best and easier way to do is using xbuttonactions (xposed module). It can change long press action, double tap action of home menu and back button. Very flexible.
apk is attached
Last edited by sawan.aware.1; 7th February 2014 at 07:57 AM. Reason: module attached
The Following User Says Thank You to sawan.aware.1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Core Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank