Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help! I can't go use flashtool after using cm10 [tipo]

OP ironman22

5th February 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
So I use an st21i, and I got curious with cm10 because I didn't like the ics that much. But ever since I used cm10 [it's still what I'm using], I would turn on the debugging so I can use flashtool but it will only recognize it when the phone's turned on. Which means I can't go to flash mode or fastboot mode [though the light indicator says it's on that mode] flashtool itself tells me that I should put it on flash mode/ fastboot mode. And the moment the phone turns off for any of those mods my laptop would say that USB device unrecognized and all that stuff. I want to go back to stock ICS but I can't use flashtool, and I don't know where I can get the stock kernel. Please help me! Thank you!
6th February 2014, 08:32 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Thane
Thanks Meter: 14
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Try to install adb.

Sent from my Xperia Live with Walkman using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th February 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Unhappy Still needs help
Quote:
Originally Posted by android yoyash

Try to install adb.

Sent from my Xperia Live with Walkman using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I already did :'( Same thing happens, USB device not recognized. Oh, and do you happen to know where I can get a boot.img for the stock st21i ICS? I can't find one
7th February 2014, 06:47 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Thane
Thanks Meter: 14
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Nope but I "think" that you will have to just flash the original ftf file.

Sent from my Xperia Live with Walkman using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
7th February 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
:(
Quote:
Originally Posted by android yoyash

Nope but I "think" that you will have to just flash the original ftf file.

Sent from my Xperia Live with Walkman using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

It would abort the process.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes