5,600,292 Members 36,299 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC One GPE to International Unlocked version

Tip us?
 
ensarba
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default [Q] HTC One GPE to International Unlocked version

Hello dear forum members and helpers

Some time ago, I changed CID on my phone which was locked to O2, of course after unlocking bootloader and S-Off, and I converted my phone to google edition to taste KitKat. And since HTC is rolling out KitKat for unlocked version of HTC One, I would like to convert my phone to Unlocked International version to have KitKat and Sense.

How can I do that?

So my phone is S-Off, bootloader unlocked, and now my CID is GOOGL001. I can change it to superCID 11111111, but what to do next? Which RUU to install? I also need to have stock recovery for that version so I need firmware with bootloader in it?

I tried to find guide hot to convert to unlocked version but all I find is how to convert to Google Edition.

Thank you all!
 
squabbi
Old
#2  
squabbi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 696
Posts: 872
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sydney

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ensarba View Post
Hello dear forum members and helpers

Some time ago, I changed CID on my phone which was locked to O2, of course after unlocking bootloader and S-Off, and I converted my phone to google edition to taste KitKat. And since HTC is rolling out KitKat for unlocked version of HTC One, I would like to convert my phone to Unlocked International version to have KitKat and Sense.

How can I do that?

So my phone is S-Off, bootloader unlocked, and now my CID is GOOGL001. I can change it to superCID 11111111, but what to do next? Which RUU to install? I also need to have stock recovery for that version so I need firmware with bootloader in it?

I tried to find guide hot to convert to unlocked version but all I find is how to convert to Google Edition.

Thank you all!
Hello.

So to get things right...
Was your device originally a GPe device? Or did you convert it over?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
Check out my YouTube channel! http://www.youtube.com/maowdroid

A hub for all my projects! Project Hub


Devices:
HTC One 32GB Refurbished - Converted Developer Edition
 
ensarba
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Sep 2010
I converted it to GPE. It was from O2 network. Not it is bootloader unlocked, S-Off, CID GOOGL001. On android KitKat 4.4
 
Arjen_Arg
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 59
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by squabbi View Post
Hello.

So to get things right...
Was your device originally a GPe device? Or did you convert it over?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk
Does it make a difference? I'm asking because I have an original GPE and was thinking of trying Sense too.
 
ensarba
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arjen_Arg View Post
Does it make a difference? I'm asking because I have an original GPE and was thinking of trying Sense too.
Well you can use remote contoler for TV, you have ZOE in gallery, Blinkfeed and other HTC futures..
The Following User Says Thank You to ensarba For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
squabbi
Old
#6  
squabbi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 696
Posts: 872
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sydney

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arjen_Arg View Post
Does it make a difference? I'm asking because I have an original GPE and was thinking of trying Sense too.
You can, as @ensarba mentioned the IR remote, and other various HTC exclusive features. You can just flash a ROM that has a Sense base, e.g. Viper ROM. But if you want a full conversion you'll have to have S-OFF.

---------- Post added at 09:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ensarba View Post
I converted it to GPE. It was from O2 network. Not it is bootloader unlocked, S-Off, CID GOOGL001. On android KitKat 4.4
Ok, so all you have to do is to download an appropriate RUU, I recommend the Developer Edition (Brightstar US) RUU, which also gets updates very quickly.

Make sure that your Model ID matches the required one for the Dev Edition RUU. I believe its the AT&T HTC One's Model ID should do. Then change your CID to BS_US001 and run the RUU!

Hope this helps!
Check out my YouTube channel! http://www.youtube.com/maowdroid

A hub for all my projects! Project Hub


Devices:
HTC One 32GB Refurbished - Converted Developer Edition
 
Arjen_Arg
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 59
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Buenos Aires
Quote:
Originally Posted by squabbi View Post
You can, as @ensarba mentioned the IR remote, and other various HTC exclusive features. You can just flash a ROM that has a Sense base, e.g. Viper ROM. But if you want a full conversion you'll have to have S-OFF.

---------- Post added at 09:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------



Ok, so all you have to do is to download an appropriate RUU, I recommend the Developer Edition (Brightstar US) RUU, which also gets updates very quickly.

Make sure that your Model ID matches the required one for the Dev Edition RUU. I believe its the AT&T HTC One's Model ID should do. Then change your CID to BS_US001 and run the RUU!

Hope this helps!
I meant if it made a difference if it was converted to GPE or born GPE when talking about going to Sense, if the procedure is different for some reason.
 
brinstong
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2014
i Own a unlocked and rooted sprint htc one. I am using it in India.
It currently runs on android 4.3
i wanted to convert my phone to international unlocked developer edition so that i receive updates fast.
Is there anybody over here who can guide me towards my goal by referencing to some step wise procedure or so...?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more