Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,845 Members 50,711 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Are Sgh-i747 Roms compatible with Sgh-i747m ?
Yes 2 100.00%
No 0 0%
Voters: 2. You may not vote on this poll

[Q] Any Custom Roms for Sgh-i747m?

Tip us?
 
Woblebox
Old
#1  
Woblebox's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: halifax
Post [Q] Any Custom Roms for Sgh-i747m?

Hi,

I have sg s3 sgh-i747m from telus and I have been looking every where but couldn't find an answer. The admins are too lazy to make a Canadian section so allot of people who have the same model run into the same problem. Can i use any other roms from other models like sgh-i747 or would I break my device. Also can I can a list of possible of compatible roms? That would be much appreciated.
I need answers and I hope that this will help others in the future.

Thanks
 
audit13
Old
#2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 2,276
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
You can use any ROM designed for a d2att. This has been repeated all over the i747/i747m forum. Only stock ROMs are unique, custom ROMs are not.
 
Woblebox
Old
#3  
Woblebox's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: halifax
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
You can use any ROM designed for a d2att. This has been repeated all over the i747/i747m forum. Only stock ROMs are unique, custom ROMs are not.
I ma sorry but what is this d2att? Do i have it?
 
audit13
Old
#4  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 2,276
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
The d2att is the designation for an AT&T s3 which is the same, hardware wise, as the Rogers, Bell, Telus, Virgin, and Koodo models in Canada.
 
Woblebox
Old
#5  
Woblebox's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: halifax
I just tryed to flash cyanogenmod 11 d2att but failed. it said that i was not d2att.
 
AndroidAssassin
Old
#6  
AndroidAssassin's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Dec 2013
Try changing ur recovery to latest twrp/cwm works for me sometimes im using bell i747m

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 09:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:38 PM ----------

Download rom manager click recovery setup make sure that you select SAMSUNG GALAXY S3 D2ATT flash the latest CWM and it should work i jus did it on mine and worked so it might be the copy of cyanogen that you got try downloading another copy

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
audit13
Old
#7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 2,276
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by Woblebox View Post
I just tryed to flash cyanogenmod 11 d2att but failed. it said that i was not d2att.
Upgrade to the latest Philz Touch ro CWM. No need to update your bootloader beyond 4.1.2.
 
AndroidAssassin
Old
#8  
AndroidAssassin's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
Upgrade to the latest Philz Touch ro CWM. No need to update your bootloader beyond 4.1.2.
If he wants to use most other roms then he will need to upgrade to latest boatload er from what i have read anyway

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
audit13
Old
#9  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 2,276
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidAssassin View Post
If he wants to use most other roms then he will need to upgrade to latest boatload er from what i have read anyway

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I can load Validus, CM11, and Cyanfox which are all 4.4.2-based ROMs and this is on an i747m that was running stock 4.1.2. I never updated beyond the 4.1.2 bootloader. Have a look at the updater script in the ROM and it will tell you which bootloaders are supported.
 
Woblebox
Old
#10  
Woblebox's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: halifax
Apparently I was d2mtr. I managed to install cm 11. Thanks guys =)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes