Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,243 Members 52,108 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to solve internal memory issue?

Tip us?
 
piyush1985
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Exclamation How to solve internal memory issue?

Hello,


I am using CyanogenMod 10.2. I want to increase internal memory. So that i can install more apps.
I am using class 4 8 Gb transcend memory card.
Kindly need your help guys.


Thanks in advanced.

Piyush
 
shubhojit89
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 942
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by piyush1985 View Post
Hello,


I am using CyanogenMod 10.2. I want to increase internal memory. So that i can install more apps.
I am using class 4 8 Gb transcend memory card.
Kindly need your help guys.


Thanks in advanced.

Piyush
Ok..

Now before increasing memory i would tell you take a bckup of your apps.. You never what may go wrong.. You can use titanium backup for that..

There are two methods of increasing memory:
1, Through Mounts2sd app
2. Through script.

Personally i use scrip.. As it doesnt need any configuration.. and you can see the size in apps which can be seen in settings..

Mounts2sd requires configuration.

Make a backup of your card before partition as it will format your card

Now for partition:

Go to recovery

Go to advance

select partition sd card

Select ext3 or ext4

Select the size you want

Then select swap size 0

You have partition your card and it can be used to increase memory..

Now to install scripts:

You can check this post for script Here

As you are on class 4 use int2ext+ or int2ext(this may slow your apps closing and opening time)

Now copy the above script in system/etc/init.d

How to do:

Using File explorer with root permissions

I personally use es file explorer as i find it easy..

So open es explorer

Touch option key right of home key.

Go to tools-> Root explorer -> Click on off button it will ask for permission allow it-> now again tap on root explore-> select mount R/W set it from RO to RW

Now copy the script..

After copying select the file by long pressing on it-> Select properties Go to permissions-> Tick on all the check boxes all 9 not the bottom 3..

Now restart your device..

Vola!! Internel memory increased..
The Following User Says Thank You to shubhojit89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
piyush1985
Old
(Last edited by piyush1985; 7th February 2014 at 05:45 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Thanks a lot. I will try tonight. Thanks a lot. Hope it works.

Can you please provide me scripts download link? that post is too big..
 
shubhojit89
Old
(Last edited by shubhojit89; 7th February 2014 at 06:02 PM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 942
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by piyush1985 View Post
Thanks a lot. I will try tonight. Thanks a lot. Hope it works.

Can you please provide me scripts download link? that post is too big..
It confirm works m using it..

FOR INT2EXT GET IT HERE

FOR INT2EXT+ GET IT HERE

OPEN THE ZIP THEN EXTRACT THE FILE FROM SYSTEM/ETC/INIT.D AND PASTE IT..

FLASHING WILL GIVE THE ERROR

Hit thanks if i helped you..
The Following User Says Thank You to shubhojit89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
piyush1985
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Hey thanks a lot man. It worked. Sorry to disturb you again, actually i have increased upto 1 gb. If i have to make to then, should i follow the same process? What should i do?

Thanks a lot.
 
shubhojit89
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 942
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by piyush1985 View Post
Hey thanks a lot man. It worked. Sorry to disturb you again, actually i have increased upto 1 gb. If i have to make to then, should i follow the same process? What should i do?

Thanks a lot.
Then delete that partition..
For this you have to use partition wizard on your PC..
Connect your card to PC select both the drives delete them then create it again you will get the original size.. Go to recovery select 2048 instead of 1024 simple..

Hit thanks button buddy that is needed instead of saying.

via xda premium app
The Following User Says Thank You to shubhojit89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes