FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] cm 11 stuck in boot loop s3 mini

6th February 2014, 11:06 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi there,
i just tryed to put cm11 on my s3 mini it was going good till it came to load, now all i got is the cm logo on my screen, i think its stuck in a boot loop, it wont let me do anything apart for reset the phone, cant get in in to recovery,

WHAT CAN I DO ???????????????


thanks rhys
 
 
6th February 2014, 11:18 PM |#2  
Ibrahim_F's Avatar
Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
hey,
Well, the first time take some time to load you have to be patient
6th February 2014, 11:33 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibrahim_F

hey,
Well, the first time take some time to load you have to be patient

how long do you think ? just i left it for 30 mins before and now i been on 2 hours trying every think lol
7th February 2014, 01:59 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
have you wipe data and cache?
7th February 2014, 12:04 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
You should do a full wipe from recovery, not just data and cache.
7th February 2014, 01:34 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDK91

You should do a full wipe from recovery, not just data and cache.

it wont let me in to the recovery or i would of do that i have put it in the download mode to see if that will work
7th February 2014, 03:42 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhys254

it wont let me in to the recovery or i would of do that i have put it in the download mode to see if that will work

If cannot go into recovery connect your phone with usb on your pc and use Adb commands to boot into recovery. In any case you can use Odin to flash again your phone with the stock.

hope this help..
8th February 2014, 01:33 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pman4pman

If cannot go into recovery connect your phone with usb on your pc and use Adb commands to boot into recovery. In any case you can use Odin to flash again your phone with the stock.

hope this help..

ye i used Odin to put a stock rom on then i used it again to put cm11 now its working

thanks for all your help

rhys
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes