April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015 [Updated]

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] cm 11 stuck in boot loop s3 mini

6th February 2014, 11:06 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
hi there,
i just tryed to put cm11 on my s3 mini it was going good till it came to load, now all i got is the cm logo on my screen, i think its stuck in a boot loop, it wont let me do anything apart for reset the phone, cant get in in to recovery,

WHAT CAN I DO ???????????????


thanks rhys
6th February 2014, 11:18 PM |#2  
Ibrahim_F's Avatar
Member
Flag Amman
Thanks Meter: 14
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
hey,
Well, the first time take some time to load you have to be patient
6th February 2014, 11:33 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibrahim_F

hey,
Well, the first time take some time to load you have to be patient

how long do you think ? just i left it for 30 mins before and now i been on 2 hours trying every think lol
7th February 2014, 01:59 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
have you wipe data and cache?
7th February 2014, 12:04 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
You should do a full wipe from recovery, not just data and cache.
7th February 2014, 01:34 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDK91

You should do a full wipe from recovery, not just data and cache.

it wont let me in to the recovery or i would of do that i have put it in the download mode to see if that will work
7th February 2014, 03:42 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhys254

it wont let me in to the recovery or i would of do that i have put it in the download mode to see if that will work

If cannot go into recovery connect your phone with usb on your pc and use Adb commands to boot into recovery. In any case you can use Odin to flash again your phone with the stock.

hope this help..
8th February 2014, 01:33 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by pman4pman

If cannot go into recovery connect your phone with usb on your pc and use Adb commands to boot into recovery. In any case you can use Odin to flash again your phone with the stock.

hope this help..

ye i used Odin to put a stock rom on then i used it again to put cm11 now its working

thanks for all your help

rhys

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes