Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,708 Members 54,355 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] cm 11 stuck in boot loop s3 mini

Tip us?
 
rhys254
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default [Q] cm 11 stuck in boot loop s3 mini

hi there,
i just tryed to put cm11 on my s3 mini it was going good till it came to load, now all i got is the cm logo on my screen, i think its stuck in a boot loop, it wont let me do anything apart for reset the phone, cant get in in to recovery,

WHAT CAN I DO ???????????????


thanks rhys
 
Ibrahim_F
Old
#2  
Ibrahim_F's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 47
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Amman
hey,
Well, the first time take some time to load you have to be patient
 
rhys254
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibrahim_F View Post
hey,
Well, the first time take some time to load you have to be patient
how long do you think ? just i left it for 30 mins before and now i been on 2 hours trying every think lol
 
liyafe1997
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Mar 2011
have you wipe data and cache?
 
TDK91
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
You should do a full wipe from recovery, not just data and cache.
 
rhys254
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TDK91 View Post
You should do a full wipe from recovery, not just data and cache.
it wont let me in to the recovery or i would of do that i have put it in the download mode to see if that will work
 
pman4pman
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhys254 View Post
it wont let me in to the recovery or i would of do that i have put it in the download mode to see if that will work
If cannot go into recovery connect your phone with usb on your pc and use Adb commands to boot into recovery. In any case you can use Odin to flash again your phone with the stock.

hope this help..
 
rhys254
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by pman4pman View Post
If cannot go into recovery connect your phone with usb on your pc and use Adb commands to boot into recovery. In any case you can use Odin to flash again your phone with the stock.

hope this help..
ye i used Odin to put a stock rom on then i used it again to put cm11 now its working

thanks for all your help

rhys

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more

Easily Combine Text and Manage Your Android Clipboard with StuffMerge

Android clipboard management has always been impractical without the … more

Pale Moon Browser Ported to Android

Having a wide choice of third party applications is one of the most beautiful things that Android has to … more