Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] security error on LG p769

OP soundviper

1st February 2014, 04:30 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Ok so i have tried everything on line i even tried takings my phone to a repair shop and my p769 is still stuck on LG security error someone please give me a way i can fix this im new at this kind of stuff so u might need to give me step by step please help i don't want to give up on it

How this happened i tried to install a custom Rom that said it would work with the p769 the phone shut off and when i tried to turn it on i got LG security error and i have tried Google and xda and YouTube someone help!!!!

Thank u in advance
1st February 2014, 07:16 PM   |  #2  
AlbinoCookie's Avatar
Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 17
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I did the same thing when I was clueless with this stuff. You have a locked bootloader, and you need to unlock it to flash custom roms. Unlocking the bootloader is a mission on its own and is not a guarantee. To fix your problem you'll lose your info etc. on the phone.

1. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292828 download the fastboot attached file.
2. extract it into a folder
3. run fastboot.bat and select option 1
4. follow the instructions then run the commands in this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...76&postcount=6
5. close and reopen fastboot and select option 5 if your phone came ics stock, and option 7 if it came stock jb
6. now heres the time consuming/difficult part http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2085344
7. once your done and you still can't boot or you have bootloops try factory reseting.
Last edited by AlbinoCookie; 1st February 2014 at 07:18 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to AlbinoCookie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Do u know if this would work if im using a windows 8 laptop

Sent from my ZTE V768 using xda app-developers app
3rd February 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Eastpointe
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlbinoCookie

I did the same thing when I was clueless with this stuff. You have a locked bootloader, and you need to unlock it to flash custom roms. Unlocking the bootloader is a mission on its own and is not a guarantee. To fix your problem you'll lose your info etc. on the phone.

1. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2292828 download the fastboot attached file.
2. extract it into a folder
3. run fastboot.bat and select option 1
4. follow the instructions then run the commands in this post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...76&postcount=6
5. close and reopen fastboot and select option 5 if your phone came ics stock, and option 7 if it came stock jb
6. now heres the time consuming/difficult part http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2085344
7. once your done and you still can't boot or you have bootloops try factory reseting.

I tried this and now because all of system and everything is done, I can't get back to stock because r&d tool fails at 15% and says my phone is not connected.
5th February 2014, 01:46 AM   |  #5  
AlbinoCookie's Avatar
Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 17
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Did you flash the xloader and uboot for your stock firmware?
5th February 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlbinoCookie

Did you flash the xloader and uboot for your stock firmware?

i still need help
7th February 2014, 02:20 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Eastpointe
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlbinoCookie

Did you flash the xloader and uboot for your stock firmware?

I flashed one jb and one ics. Could you provide the jb x and u for 10e?

Sent from my LGMS769 using Tapatalk
7th February 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #8  
AlbinoCookie's Avatar
Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 17
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LupineDream

I flashed one jb and one ics. Could you provide the jb x and u for 10e?

Sent from my LGMS769 using Tapatalk

The jb x and u should work on all variations of jb. The key is to flash the x and u that came stock with the phone. If you've flashed both already and weren't able to get past 15% you should try erasing everything again, flash the x & u for ics, and make sure to run LG tool as admin.
The Following User Says Thank You to AlbinoCookie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Eastpointe
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thank you albino cookie, you and Kuma have provided some very useful information. Now I just know when I'm wiping the partitions not to wipe persist. I got past 15% with no problem flashing the u and x loaders. Then I recovered persist via fast boot thanks to albino cookie and Kuma.

Thanks guys! Kuma, I'm flashing your ROM.

Sent from my LGMS769 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to LupineDream For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes