Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Re: [Q&A]KickDroid DNA

OP Sutko82

7th February 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I am also having issues of dropping 4g since making move to KK and now when I went back to my back up I am still not able to keep 4g. If I go to airplane mode 4g will be on shortly and drop off. I have latest radio and hboot and beta twarp. What might be the problem here. Any suggestions would be appreciated as I don't know how to gwt my LTE back. I was on santod dlx max rom prior to switching to kick Droid and after flashing that it went bad for me. Also I tried 2 different roms and it didn't help amd I don't get root access with 2 different KK roms. Please help! Thank you!

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk
7th February 2014, 10:26 PM   |  #2  
badogg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 691
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sutko82

I am also having issues of dropping 4g since making move to KK and now when I went back to my back up I am still not able to keep 4g. If I go to airplane mode 4g will be on shortly and drop off. I have latest radio and hboot and beta twarp. What might be the problem here. Any suggestions would be appreciated as I don't know how to gwt my LTE back. I was on santod dlx max rom prior to switching to kick Droid and after flashing that it went bad for me. Also I tried 2 different roms and it didn't help amd I don't get root access with 2 different KK roms. Please help! Thank you!

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk

Same exact issue I'm having. I haven't been able to fix it yet, I'm trying to get my phone to RUU to see if that fixes it.

---------- Post added at 01:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:58 PM ----------

RUU didn't fix it. I have not idea what the problem is at this point.

Edit: I forgot to go back and do a factory reset after running the RUU. Now everything is fine. Solid 4G again.
Last edited by badogg; 7th February 2014 at 11:41 PM.
8th February 2014, 12:02 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Can you please give me thread link what to follow and how to do ruu. Doesn't RUU automatically factory reset?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk
8th February 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #4  
badogg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 691
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sutko82

Can you please give me thread link what to follow and how to do ruu. Doesn't RUU automatically factory reset?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk

I RUU'd but I guess I didn't have to according to this post:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1&postcount=15


But if you wanted to RUU, these are the threads I used:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2612740

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2293919


If I were doing it again, I'd try what is in the first link in my thread about loading stock rom, recovery, and doing factory reset.
8th February 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
If I do full RUU then everything geys erased so I would have more space available. Right now most I have is 7gb without any back ups... I will try first option if I am not going to gain any space. Thank you!

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk
8th February 2014, 12:35 AM   |  #6  
badogg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 691
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sutko82

If I do full RUU then everything geys erased so I would have more space available. Right now most I have is 7gb without any back ups... I will try first option if I am not going to gain any space. Thank you!

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk

Someone else might know better, but I think if you do the factory reset it is going to wipe the phone as well. I think only difference is RUU requires you to relock your bootloader. I still had my unlock token so it was no biggie, but if you don't have yours then that might be a problem for you. LIke I said you might want to wait for someone to cofirm about weather it is going to wipe the phone regardless, I am pretty sure I remember that it does.
8th February 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
What stock rom am I supposed to flash and whatbis stock recovery. I am little rusty on these things. What would be the steps @badogg

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes