Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Need to wait a while for the screen to turn on

7th February 2014, 10:58 PM   |  #11  
LGaljo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Železniki
Thanks Meter: 185
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93

This is probably some wake/lock problem with software. Also on my o2x i've noticed strange lag when i press the power key it has lag until the screen comes on buttons below the screen light and after a couple of seconds the screen. It has 4.3 CM rom there if your father is using this phone i would suggest you some stock based rom with custom kernel. They should not have problems like these.

That still the best sollution for him - optimized kernel with stable ROM. He probably isn't techno freak?
7th February 2014, 11:04 PM   |  #12  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuncay_93

This is probably some wake/lock problem with software. Also on my o2x i've noticed strange lag when i press the power key it has lag until the screen comes on buttons below the screen light and after a couple of seconds the screen. It has 4.3 CM rom there if your father is using this phone i would suggest you some stock based rom with custom kernel. They should not have problems like these.

could be, however, it isnt only for the power button, when the screen is off and a call is coming, it needs a few seconds for the screen to turn on, after the call is done, the system is all choppy and laggy. Turning the screen off after that is also nearly impossible, due to power button malfunction. I went back to stock for now and I'll see if the lag is gone, if it isnt, then its probably a hardware issue.

edit:
yeah, I'm on stock 4.1.2 and the issue isnt gone.
crap.
Last edited by Pawelss; 7th February 2014 at 11:08 PM.
8th February 2014, 04:43 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 542
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
sounds like a problem in the timing the processor uses for scaling frequencies...
hav no idea what could be causing it unless you have some kernel tweak app and set wrong values
8th February 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #14  
Ottonet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 145
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Have you tried clean flashing the Roms you installed? Have you Factory-Reset, Cleared cache, cleared Dalvik cache, and maybe did a system partition format before flashing?

Inviato dal mio GT-P3110 utilizzando Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes