Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,279 Members 53,134 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Avia extras for Chromecast

Tip us?
 
ROADKING17
Old
#1  
ROADKING17's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 154
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Avia extras for Chromecast

Bought avia extras with one email account but if I add any other email accounts it won't recognize that I bought the extras, any ideas what can cause this and if there's a fix

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
 
bhiga
Old
#2  
bhiga's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 847
Posts: 2,188
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROADKING17 View Post
Bought avia extras with one email account but if I add any other email accounts it won't recognize that I bought the extras, any ideas what can cause this and if there's a fix
I'm assuming you're using the Google Play version and not the Amazon Appstore version, right?

I've never been clear as to what the license behavior is supposed to be when there's more than one Google account on the device.

Check with Avia support so they know about it, but if you're only adding the other email account to check its mail, I would just add the second account as an additional mailbox in the Gmail app, rather than adding the entire account to the device.
Chromecast threads: FAQ - READ THIS FIRST! / Rootable Serial Numbers | Root Mini-FAQ | FlashCast flashing Mini-FAQ
BYO powered OTG cable | WiFi Bandwidth and Router considerations | Not all 1080p/720p is same
Search Tip: Google search terms site:forum.xda-developers.com for only XDA forum results. Example
Follow the rules / Use 'Search' before posting / Post in the correct sections / Do not spam the board / Press thanks, don't post 'Thanks'
 
HearthC0re
Old
#3  
HearthC0re's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 248
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Solingen

 
DONATE TO ME
I got no problems with it.
I've got 3 gaccs on my device and set the current to the one I buy all apps with in playstore

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
~ Who sows hate shall harvest pain. ~

Device: Nexus 4
Carrier: T-Mobile DE
Contract: Business Large (120 min | Unlimited SMS | 5GB Data until throttling)

 
ROADKING17
Old
#4  
ROADKING17's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 154
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhiga View Post
I'm assuming you're using the Google Play version and not the Amazon Appstore version, right?

I've never been clear as to what the license behavior is supposed to be when there's more than one Google account on the device.

Check with Avia support so they know about it, but if you're only adding the other email account to check its mail, I would just add the second account as an additional mailbox in the Gmail app, rather than adding the entire account to the device.
Are both versions from both stores the same? It's weird that I can only have one google account on my device for it to work with in app purchase and when I add my other accounts the in app purchase disappears

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
 
bhiga
Old
#5  
bhiga's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 847
Posts: 2,188
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROADKING17 View Post
Are both versions from both stores the same? It's weird that I can only have one google account on my device for it to work with in app purchase and when I add my other accounts the in app purchase disappears
The binaries are different due to the store differences and generally speaking Play versions tend to be updated more frequently. Avia seems to update the Amazon version fairly often though.

Are both accounts you're adding Gmail accounts? I don't think it shouldn't make a difference but you never know.

I just added a second Google Apps account (not Gmail but Google-hosted) on my Android 4.3 phone and set it to only sync mail.
Rebooted, and ran Avia. Avia (Google Play version) still lets me cast.

So sounds like a bug in Avia, not sure if it might be specific to your Android version or ROM. Before upgrading to 4.3, I couldn't cast local media with 4.1.2, though 4.1.1 was fine.
Chromecast threads: FAQ - READ THIS FIRST! / Rootable Serial Numbers | Root Mini-FAQ | FlashCast flashing Mini-FAQ
BYO powered OTG cable | WiFi Bandwidth and Router considerations | Not all 1080p/720p is same
Search Tip: Google search terms site:forum.xda-developers.com for only XDA forum results. Example
Follow the rules / Use 'Search' before posting / Post in the correct sections / Do not spam the board / Press thanks, don't post 'Thanks'
 
ROADKING17
Old
#6  
ROADKING17's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 154
Join Date: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhiga View Post
The binaries are different due to the store differences and generally speaking Play versions tend to be updated more frequently. Avia seems to update the Amazon version fairly often though.

Are both accounts you're adding Gmail accounts? I don't think it shouldn't make a difference but you never know.

I just added a second Google Apps account (not Gmail but Google-hosted) on my Android 4.3 phone and set it to only sync mail.
Rebooted, and ran Avia. Avia (Google Play version) still lets me cast.

So sounds like a bug in Avia, not sure if it might be specific to your Android version or ROM. Before upgrading to 4.3, I couldn't cast local media with 4.1.2, though 4.1.1 was fine.
Yea both accounts are Gmail. Avia seems to be the only one I have this problem with but hopefully a update fixes this I tried everything from rebooting phone, to clearing cache only thing fixes it is deleting other account but I'll wait and see. Thanks for reply much appreciated

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
 
bhiga
Old
#7  
bhiga's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 847
Posts: 2,188
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROADKING17 View Post
Yea both accounts are Gmail. Avia seems to be the only one I have this problem with but hopefully a update fixes this I tried everything from rebooting phone, to clearing cache only thing fixes it is deleting other account but I'll wait and see. Thanks for reply much appreciated
As others also seem to be okay I'm guessing it's something specific to your device configuration or perhaps one of the accounts.

Let us know if you get any progress.

Sent from a device with no keyboard. Please forgive typos, they may not be my own.
Chromecast threads: FAQ - READ THIS FIRST! / Rootable Serial Numbers | Root Mini-FAQ | FlashCast flashing Mini-FAQ
BYO powered OTG cable | WiFi Bandwidth and Router considerations | Not all 1080p/720p is same
Search Tip: Google search terms site:forum.xda-developers.com for only XDA forum results. Example
Follow the rules / Use 'Search' before posting / Post in the correct sections / Do not spam the board / Press thanks, don't post 'Thanks'

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Submitting a Patch to Gerrit – Featuring XplodWild – XDA Developer TV

Not every developer specializes in every area of … more

Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more

Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more

CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more