Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

XDA Partners with LG for Developer Challenge

Many Android enthusiasts know the name LG. LG is the maker of some Google Nexus devices and some … more
Post Reply

[Q] Wifi tether not working

3rd February 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Super_Commando

R u able to create a new apn?

Nope
3rd February 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I tried to tinker with my phone using below thread. .

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1160452

Now I am getting option to setup new APN

Can You please suggest settings to make it work on Airtel in India?
4th February 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #13  
Super_Commando's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atrix2numa

I tried to tinker with my phone using below thread. .

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1160452

Now I am getting option to setup new APN

Can You please suggest settings to make it work on Airtel in India?

You can find apn settings for Airtel on internet. Just keep 'apn type' to 'not set' in apn settings.
This worked fine for me on Vodafone
8th February 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Internet tethering is now working for me thanks to these settings i found. .


On the device, tap the Settings icon
Choose Wireless & Networks (or Wireless Controls)
Choose Mobile Networks and then Access Point Names
Press the Menu key and then New APN
Select Name, enter: Airtel GPRS and tap OK.
Select APN, enter: airtel-ci-gprs.com
Scroll down to APN TYPE and enter: default or (Select : Internet)
Press the Menu key and select Save
Tap on Airtel GPRS to turn it on

However I'm still unable to use Superbeam!

Phone restarts if i try to send anything through it . .
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes