Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more

Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more
Post Reply

[Q] Wifi tether not working

OP Atrix2numa

3rd February 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Super_Commando

R u able to create a new apn?

Nope
3rd February 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I tried to tinker with my phone using below thread. .

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1160452

Now I am getting option to setup new APN

Can You please suggest settings to make it work on Airtel in India?
4th February 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #13  
Super_Commando's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atrix2numa

I tried to tinker with my phone using below thread. .

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1160452

Now I am getting option to setup new APN

Can You please suggest settings to make it work on Airtel in India?

You can find apn settings for Airtel on internet. Just keep 'apn type' to 'not set' in apn settings.
This worked fine for me on Vodafone
8th February 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Internet tethering is now working for me thanks to these settings i found. .


On the device, tap the Settings icon
Choose Wireless & Networks (or Wireless Controls)
Choose Mobile Networks and then Access Point Names
Press the Menu key and then New APN
Select Name, enter: Airtel GPRS and tap OK.
Select APN, enter: airtel-ci-gprs.com
Scroll down to APN TYPE and enter: default or (Select : Internet)
Press the Menu key and select Save
Tap on Airtel GPRS to turn it on

However I'm still unable to use Superbeam!

Phone restarts if i try to send anything through it . .
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes