Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more
Post Reply

help me clear doubts about factory reset

OP djmacpro

7th February 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
mumbai, andheri east
Thanks Meter: 3
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
hello i was on stock rom only just rooted and using link2sd but today i unroot my phone and then did a factory reset from setting and i got a bootloop thanks to my nandroid i recovered from it.but my question is why i got bootloop when i was not on root? is it coz bootloader is unlocked? does that also need to be relocked and then do factory reset?
7th February 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Solution
Quote:
Originally Posted by djmacpro

hello i was on stock rom only just rooted and using link2sd but today i unroot my phone and then did a factory reset from setting and i got a bootloop thanks to my nandroid i recovered from it.but my question is why i got bootloop when i was not on root? is it coz bootloader is unlocked? does that also need to be relocked and then do factory reset?

In Stock Rom you always get a bootloop after do factory reset.......and if you are rooted then why you are on stock if you loved stock then there are many other GB roms without this problem and they are good but I prefer to use ICS roms the one rom Walkman Sense by new to hacking is good
try this and leave Stock according to me..
The Following User Says Thank You to maksuperlink For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2014, 12:44 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
mumbai, andheri east
Thanks Meter: 3
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maksuperlink

In Stock Rom you always get a bootloop after do factory reset.......and if you are rooted then why you are on stock if you loved stock then there are many other GB roms without this problem and they are good but I prefer to use ICS roms the one rom Walkman Sense by new to hacking is good
try this and leave Stock according to me..

i am a simple user so custom.roms are not so facinating for me my needs are basic from pico if i unroot and relock bootloader and then do factry reset still i will get bootloop?
8th February 2014, 06:17 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Solution
Quote:
Originally Posted by djmacpro

i am a simple user so custom.roms are not so facinating for me my needs are basic from pico if i unroot and relock bootloader and then do factry reset still i will get bootloop?

You are bricked and now you can only recover your phone by flashing its stock rom......and it is available in xda.....but according to me also give a try to Walkman Sense Rom Excellent and no bug and you can also increase your internal memory to GB I used it with 2gb.
8th February 2014, 06:39 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
mumbai, andheri east
Thanks Meter: 3
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maksuperlink

You are bricked and now you can only recover your phone by flashing its stock rom......and it is available in xda.....but according to me also give a try to Walkman Sense Rom Excellent and no bug and you can also increase your internal memory to GB I used it with 2gb.

i have my nandroid backup of both rooted and non rooted i just want to know how i will not get into bootloop after doing factory reset cause if i need to sell or exchange my device shopkeeper here will first do factory reset and if it gets into bootloop then he will complain
8th February 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
solution
Quote:
Originally Posted by djmacpro

i have my nandroid backup of both rooted and non rooted i just want to know how i will not get into bootloop after doing factory reset cause if i need to sell or exchange my device shopkeeper here will first do factory reset and if it gets into bootloop then he will complain

I think the non rooted backup will solved your problem............BTW walkman sense rom have android version 4.0 and it can factory restored so its better to sell it after upgrade.....Or just enjoy it because pico have many roms than any other .
The Following User Says Thank You to maksuperlink For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
mumbai, andheri east
Thanks Meter: 3
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maksuperlink

I think the non rooted backup will solved your problem............BTW walkman sense rom have android version 4.0 and it can factory restored so its better to sell it after upgrade.....Or just enjoy it because pico have many roms than any other .

means if i put non rooted backup in mob and then try to do factry reset it will not go to bootloop?
does bootloader also needs to be relocked after unroot pico to avoid factry reset?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Pico (Explorer) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank