FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Question] AOSP Lockscreen fully working on ARHD 51

587 posts
Thanks Meter: 101
 
By opher50, Senior Member on 8th February 2014, 11:12 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys..

So I've installed newest ARHD rom today with BulletProof kernel and its simply awsome! Didn't know what I was missing till now

Only one thing bothers me.. I hate sense's Lock screen! its ugly and very laggy most of the time.. I've read couple of threads some saying that if I delete the htclockscreen.apk it will sort of work (no widgets and needs to unlock to see who's calling) and I've seen some say to use GravityBox but it doesn't support 4.4.2..

Any Idea how to get it fully working on 4.4.2?

Thanks
 
 
8th February 2014, 11:50 AM |#2  
mitchst2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 805
 
More
There's a KK version of GravityBox as well as the JB one.

Sent from my HTC O'ne-xus
8th February 2014, 12:03 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitchst2

There's a KK version of GravityBox as well as the JB one.

Sent from my HTC O'ne-xus

I see, is there a built- in aosp locker option?
8th February 2014, 12:06 PM |#4  
mitchst2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 805
 
More
There is a lot if lockscreen tweaks but GravityBox is for aosp ROMs.

I use it in gpe.

Sent from my HTC O'ne-xus
8th February 2014, 12:27 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitchst2

There is a lot if lockscreen tweaks but GravityBox is for aosp ROMs.

I use it in gpe.

Sent from my HTC O'ne-xus

Ok so.. I deleted the HTcLockScreen.apk, applied Gravity box tweaks and it works perfectly!! Only thing missing is widgets but I dont think I want widgets anyway ..
8th February 2014, 06:58 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
Any way to bypass lock when incoming call?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes