FORUMS

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Xposed Framework Updated to v65

Xposed Framework is an extremely popular modification platform for Android, so much so that we included … more

dual booting roms

32 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By jayyskittles, Member on 6th February 2014, 07:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, I just got this phone and was going to attempt to Dual Boot stock and CM11 Roms with it. However I need help filling out the variables. The questions are:

What Device Do You Have?
I put VS980

What is your sdcardblock?

What is your system's size in mb?

What is your data's size in mb?

What is your cache's size in mb?

Thanks again for any help!

I am trying to use bootmanagerpro. Thanks!
 
 
6th February 2014, 07:34 PM |#2  
oblikas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bacau
Thanks Meter: 3,323
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayyskittles

Hi, I just got this phone and was going to attempt to Dual Boot stock and CM11 Roms with it. However I need help filling out the variables. The questions are:

What Device Do You Have?
I put VS980

What is your sdcardblock?

What is your system's size in mb?

What is your data's size in mb?

What is your cache's size in mb?

Thanks again for any help!

I am trying to use bootmanagerpro. Thanks!

It is not working in ICS+
6th February 2014, 08:38 PM |#3  
Dri94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 599
 
Donate to Me
More
Cool new developmwnt!!

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
6th February 2014, 11:51 PM |#4  
garywojdan81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
I wouldn't try it. I don't think it's been done and there is no safestrap for LG.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
7th February 2014, 04:04 PM |#5  
OP Member
Flag Shelbyville, IN
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oblikas

It is not working in ICS+

It was showing support for the GS4 and such. I thought maybe they had updated the project
7th February 2014, 05:09 PM |#6  
trh1341's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MESA
Thanks Meter: 660
 
Donate to Me
More
Try mutiboot like ROM...like for nexus 4,5

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk
8th February 2014, 12:17 AM |#7  
oblikas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bacau
Thanks Meter: 3,323
 
Donate to Me
More
I can port MultiROM.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to oblikas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2014, 08:53 PM |#8  
fsi09's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag xda
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oblikas

I can port MultiROM.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

Would then stock 4.2.2 and custom 4.4.2 Rom be possible ?
Or 4.4.x stock (next month) and 4.4.2 custom Rom ?

If yes, please do it
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes