5,598,908 Members 30,739 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

dual booting roms

Tip us?
 
jayyskittles
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default dual booting roms

Hi, I just got this phone and was going to attempt to Dual Boot stock and CM11 Roms with it. However I need help filling out the variables. The questions are:

What Device Do You Have?
I put VS980

What is your sdcardblock?

What is your system's size in mb?

What is your data's size in mb?

What is your cache's size in mb?

Thanks again for any help!

I am trying to use bootmanagerpro. Thanks!
 
oblikas
Old
#2  
oblikas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2922
Posts: 1,312
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bacau

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayyskittles View Post
Hi, I just got this phone and was going to attempt to Dual Boot stock and CM11 Roms with it. However I need help filling out the variables. The questions are:

What Device Do You Have?
I put VS980

What is your sdcardblock?

What is your system's size in mb?

What is your data's size in mb?

What is your cache's size in mb?

Thanks again for any help!

I am trying to use bootmanagerpro. Thanks!
It is not working in ICS+
 
Dri94
Old
#3  
Dri94's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 543
Posts: 1,690
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Cool new developmwnt!!

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
 
garywojdan81
Old
#4  
garywojdan81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 422
Posts: 1,996
Join Date: Aug 2010
I wouldn't try it. I don't think it's been done and there is no safestrap for LG.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
 
jayyskittles
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by oblikas View Post
It is not working in ICS+
It was showing support for the GS4 and such. I thought maybe they had updated the project
 
trh1341
Old
#6  
trh1341's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 612
Posts: 2,124
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: MESA

 
DONATE TO ME
Try mutiboot like ROM...like for nexus 4,5

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk
If I have helped you, please hit the thanks button!

I also have a PayPal. Check my profile for my email, or i can give it to you here (trh1341@gmail.com)
I am working on my development skills, but right now, I have dial up internet speed and old computer that makes it hard to build from source. I am also creating a couple ROMs(One ROM will focus on battery life, the other will focus on features) but I need help with money to get a better computer. Any help will be appreciated!.
 
oblikas
Old
#7  
oblikas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2922
Posts: 1,312
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bacau

 
DONATE TO ME
I can port MultiROM.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to oblikas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fsi09
Old
#8  
fsi09's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 116
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by oblikas View Post
I can port MultiROM.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
Would then stock 4.2.2 and custom 4.4.2 Rom be possible ?
Or 4.4.x stock (next month) and 4.4.2 custom Rom ?

If yes, please do it
LG G2 (D802): Flex Rom 4.2.2 + Xposed + TWRP

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Samsung EFS Tool Updated to V5, Brings Universal Device Support

You may recall that we’ve talked about XDA Recognized Contributor … more

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more