Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

dual booting roms

OP jayyskittles

6th February 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Shelbyville, IN
Thanks Meter: 7
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hi, I just got this phone and was going to attempt to Dual Boot stock and CM11 Roms with it. However I need help filling out the variables. The questions are:

What Device Do You Have?
I put VS980

What is your sdcardblock?

What is your system's size in mb?

What is your data's size in mb?

What is your cache's size in mb?

Thanks again for any help!

I am trying to use bootmanagerpro. Thanks!
6th February 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Flag Bacau
Thanks Meter: 3,305
 
1,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayyskittles

Hi, I just got this phone and was going to attempt to Dual Boot stock and CM11 Roms with it. However I need help filling out the variables. The questions are:

What Device Do You Have?
I put VS980

What is your sdcardblock?

What is your system's size in mb?

What is your data's size in mb?

What is your cache's size in mb?

Thanks again for any help!

I am trying to use bootmanagerpro. Thanks!

It is not working in ICS+
6th February 2014, 09:38 PM   |  #3  
Dri94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 578
 
1,787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Cool new developmwnt!!

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
7th February 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #4  
garywojdan81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 595
 
2,389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I wouldn't try it. I don't think it's been done and there is no safestrap for LG.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
7th February 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Shelbyville, IN
Thanks Meter: 7
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oblikas

It is not working in ICS+

It was showing support for the GS4 and such. I thought maybe they had updated the project
7th February 2014, 06:09 PM   |  #6  
trh1341's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MESA
Thanks Meter: 659
 
2,214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Try mutiboot like ROM...like for nexus 4,5

Sent from my LG-D800 using Tapatalk
8th February 2014, 01:17 AM   |  #7  
Account currently disabled
Flag Bacau
Thanks Meter: 3,305
 
1,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
I can port MultiROM.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to oblikas For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th February 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #8  
fsi09's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oblikas

I can port MultiROM.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

Would then stock 4.2.2 and custom 4.4.2 Rom be possible ?
Or 4.4.x stock (next month) and 4.4.2 custom Rom ?

If yes, please do it

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes