Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Issue to capture hdmi because it's hdcp protected

OP shortcut1190

29th January 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Hi Everyone,

I'm owner of Nvidia Shield and a Avermedia live gamer HD so i've trying to do something to capture stuff with a mini-hdmi cable but i got an error about the Shield is HDCP restricted.
I Mean : Everywhere: dashboard, emulator, games, ...

There isn't a lot of discussion about that but somes (here) say there is not hdpc ... i'm here to warn you about that.

I just buy a hdmi active splitter who normally bypass this protection, i'll keep you informed.

--> If you have any suggestion for desactivate this protection directly inside android it can help (it's cheaper... )

Have a nice day

ShortCuT
29th January 2014, 09:24 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Albany
Thanks Meter: 4
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortcut1190

Hi Everyone,

I'm owner of Nvidia Shield and a Avermedia live gamer HD so i've trying to do something to capture stuff with a mini-hdmi cable but i got an error about the Shield is HDCP restricted.
I Mean : Everywhere: dashboard, emulator, games, ...

There isn't a lot of discussion about that but somes (here) say there is not hdpc ... i'm here to warn you about that.

I just buy a hdmi active splitter who normally bypass this protection, i'll keep you informed.

--> If you have any suggestion for desactivate this protection directly inside android it can help (it's cheaper... )

Have a nice day

ShortCuT


Yea I'm also curious about this I used to be able to record my shield without any HDCP problems in anything then at some point something must have switched something on the shield and it cant be recorded in any shape through HDMI even after reboot without opening any apps.
31st January 2014, 06:10 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by HobsonA

Yea I'm also curious about this I used to be able to record my shield without any HDCP problems in anything then at some point something must have switched something on the shield and it cant be recorded in any shape through HDMI even after reboot without opening any apps.

I can capture it with the pvr 2 and the rocket with no issues. Here is some footage I recorded with the pvr rocket.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SW2VQWfFiQ4
Last edited by Failrunner; 31st January 2014 at 06:12 AM. Reason: adding info
2nd February 2014, 01:33 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I have the avermedia live game portable and I can't stream or rec because it says me it's protected... The only possibility that I found was using split x and capture all pc screen when I watch shield on it... But if it's posible to capture directly or stream it, please help me too


Enviado desde mi GT-I9505 usando Tapatalk 2
Last edited by Neodreamer24; 2nd February 2014 at 09:02 PM.
4th February 2014, 08:16 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I solved it with an HDMI active splitter like this : "HDMI 1x2 Splitter Verteiler Full-HD 1 IN 2 OUT fr 3D 1080P HDTV PC"

They remove HDCP Prorection

My first vido on Shield (French) Youtube : akhJrDc6BFI

@Failrunner : probably your pvr recorder have a embeded feature to remove hdcp
8th February 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #6  
Doodle210's Avatar
Member
Flag 127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 3
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Works for me with my HD PVR2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8IZAqz8VoYQ
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes