Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

LG setup f\c

OP yossim66

8th February 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Failed to finish setup process. After I install one of the custom Rom I have this problem, it's appears in every other custom Rom I tried to install.in 1 time I receive a note question if I don't include a binary something.
What can I do to fix this problem?
Thank you

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by yossim66; 8th February 2014 at 04:15 PM.
8th February 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #2  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yossim66

Failed to finish setup process. After I install one of the custom Rom I have this problem, it's appears in every other custom Rom I tried to install.in 1 time I receive a note question if I don't include a binary something.
What can I do to fix this problem?
Thank you

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app



download the rom in your pc, find the lg setup. apk delete it, and flash again

works in my g2
8th February 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
It's happened in every custom Rom.
Maybe something missing in the device?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th February 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #4  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yossim66

It's happened in every custom Rom.
Maybe something missing in the device?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

i think no. in my device happened this again :\


worked with u now?
8th February 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #5  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,675
 
2,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
I think bigfau wrote an explanation about it. Take a look at his posts. Maybe a short build.prop edit will helo you.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th February 2014, 10:25 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Thank you rotondo, I did it,but I flash it sometime,for now I stay with my current rom

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes