Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,079 Members 54,667 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LG setup f\c

Tip us?
 
yossim66
Old
(Last edited by yossim66; 8th February 2014 at 03:15 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2008
Default LG setup f\c

Failed to finish setup process. After I install one of the custom Rom I have this problem, it's appears in every other custom Rom I tried to install.in 1 time I receive a note question if I don't include a binary something.
What can I do to fix this problem?
Thank you

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Rotondo
Old
#2  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 122
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by yossim66 View Post
Failed to finish setup process. After I install one of the custom Rom I have this problem, it's appears in every other custom Rom I tried to install.in 1 time I receive a note question if I don't include a binary something.
What can I do to fix this problem?
Thank you

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


download the rom in your pc, find the lg setup. apk delete it, and flash again

works in my g2
 
yossim66
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2008
It's happened in every custom Rom.
Maybe something missing in the device?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Rotondo
Old
#4  
Rotondo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 122
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by yossim66 View Post
It's happened in every custom Rom.
Maybe something missing in the device?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
i think no. in my device happened this again :\


worked with u now?
 
bender_007
Old
#5  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,439
Posts: 1,995
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
I think bigfau wrote an explanation about it. Take a look at his posts. Maybe a short build.prop edit will helo you.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
yossim66
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 94
Join Date: Dec 2008
Thank you rotondo, I did it,but I flash it sometime,for now I stay with my current rom

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more

Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more