Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,628 Members 39,631 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Disable function in on tap menu

Tip us?
 
simplicity05
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 253
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Disable function in on tap menu

What exactly does this function do? I swear at one point I could use it to make an area of the widget not respond to a tap at all (preventing the widget edit window from opening), but I haven't been able to use it as such in quite a while.

Not sure if everyone else does it this way, but the way I add "hotspots" to my widgets is via transparent rectangles over the areas I need the function for. Also not sure if hardware, somehow, would make a difference but I'm using a Verizon Note 2.
Verizon Samsung Galaxy Note 2
 
Elemino
Old
#2  
Elemino's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 289
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Dallas, TX
I'm looking for a solution as well

Sent from my Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 04:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:17 AM ----------

Never mind. It must need sleep. I figured out there's a disable for the entire widget too.

Sent from my Galaxy Note 3 using Tapatalk
 
Jawaracing
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Gorican
You mean DISABLED?

It doesn't do anything, literally. If you chose that for your widget or module it means that when someone clicks on it, it wont do anything! It wont go to configuration screen or to anything else. At least that's how it is in my case, I'm using ZW PRO v2.42

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes