5,598,086 Members 41,307 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Poor Call Quality after 4.4.2 update

Tip us?
 
richiebrewer
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2011
Location: North Little Rock, AR
Default [Q] Poor Call Quality after 4.4.2 update

Is anyone else experiencing poor call quality since upgrading to 4.4.2? I can hear just fine, but the user on the other end says it is VERY quiet and I have to yell into the phone for it to sound normal. it only seems to have happened after I updated to ARHD 4.4.2. I have also tried InsertCoin's latest revision and got the same result, even after using the Aroma option to disable the noise suppressor. I'm hoping I dont have a dud.
 
dvsk69
Old
#2  
dvsk69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 338
Posts: 1,036
Join Date: Aug 2012
Was it normal before you updated?

That's weird because I didn't have any such issues. Try a factory reset may be ?

Sent from my HTC One
HTC One Black / Google Nexus5

Google Nexus10

HTC Desire BRAVO/ HTC One V (Sold)
 
skodann
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 150
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bucharest
No issue here
Daca vine muntele la tine si nu te cheama Mahomed, fugi! Sigur e alunecare de teren.
 
EtherealRemnant
Old
#4  
EtherealRemnant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 501
Posts: 2,255
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Denver, CO
No issue at all on Skydragon 9.3

Must be your phone.
If I've helped you, please remember to thank me!

Retired: Sidekick 2, Sidekick 3, PPC-6700, Mogul, Touch, Touch Pro, Touch Pro 2, Hero, Evo, Curve 8330, Bold 9700, Palm Pre, Inspire, MT4G, Sensation 4G, Nook Color, Iconia A500, LG G2x, Captivate, Droid RAZR MAXX, Galaxy S3 T-999, Galaxy S4 SGH-M919!
 
Shadow.Mage
Old
#5  
Shadow.Mage's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: San Juan

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm on SinLessROM and all is up and running. Maybe try a GPe ROM see how it goes. Update your favorite custom recovery, full wipe and reflash. Maybe even try to update firmware. Just giving you options dude!
 
igorfurst
Old
#6  
igorfurst's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Belgrade
No such issue here, I had stock 4.4.2 now I'm MaximusHD ....both didn't have any problems

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
 
richiebrewer
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2011
Location: North Little Rock, AR
Thanks for all the replies. I tried every possible firmware/rom/reset combination - all with problems. I assume it was just coincidental I noticed it after the 4.4.2 update.

Returned it back to stock using the guides here on XDA and I have my replacement from AT&T

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more