FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] What 4.4.2 stock rom do I need?

899 posts
Thanks Meter: 107
 
By kersh, Senior Member on 8th February 2014, 03:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello

I need to make a hard reset to my phone, and I want to also update to 4.4.2, but I see a lot of firmwares on sammobile and I don't know which one install.

My phone is free and I don't want to lost knox 0x0, region will be great if its uk one or someone with english default.

Any idea?
 
 
8th February 2014, 03:55 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
You can try out the latest rom from Trinidad and Tobago TTT as it supports English by default.

Also you should know that once you upgraded to Kitkat 4.4.2 you won't be able to downgrade to Jelly Bean back

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th February 2014, 04:43 AM |#3  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,540
 
Donate to Me
More
Is your phone a European model? An N9005 or an N900 variant?, is it a HK Note? What CSC do you currently use?

Dial *#1234# in your keypad and post the results.

Need more information before guiding you..

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th February 2014, 11:04 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Is your phone a European model? An N9005 or an N900 variant?, is it a HK Note? What CSC do you currently use?

Dial *#1234# in your keypad and post the results.

Need more information before guiding you..

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Hi


It is a sim free italian N9005

Right now it is :

AP: N9005XXUBMJ1
CSC: N9005XXBMJ1
9th February 2014, 03:04 AM |#5  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,540
 
Donate to Me
More
You can root without losing KNOX via Universal Root De La Vega. - then you can upgrade via Mobile Odin Pro and keep your KNOX - have a good read around and understand the process and risks involved etc.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th February 2014, 04:23 AM |#6  
ultramag69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waratah
Thanks Meter: 663
 
More
However, once you go to Kitkat you can't go back to JB....
I know its been mentioned before but it really needs to be understood...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes