Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,609 Members 42,294 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Question about Att locked bootloader

Tip us?
 
BR7fan
Old
(Last edited by BR7fan; 9th February 2014 at 04:25 AM.)
#1  
BR7fan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 159
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sioux City, IA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Question about Att locked bootloader

Are you able to use twrp (goomanager)?
I was able to get open recovery to flash. Wouldn't I be able to wipe and install any rom
HTC One (M8) S-off-Rooted- CID

 
gregsarg
Old
#2  
gregsarg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,509
Posts: 4,216
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: B.F.E.
Yes....and no...
The only current limitation would be flashing a stock rom which contains a different bootloader image...I.E. a bootloader downgrade...

The MK6 Knox bootloader will not allow this...and currently we have no work around...

You can however...flash all device specific stock or stock rooted images...or any custom image you choose...to include modem and kernel packages...

Using either TWRP...Or CWM recoveries...

I hope this helps...g

Sent from my NOTE 2.750...
Courtesy of our amazing developers...
" There are Givers, and there are Takers. Be a Giver, and these things will come back to you. "......................g

And please, donate to your favorite developer...
Without them, we'd be writing on rocks with a stick...g
The Following User Says Thank You to gregsarg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BR7fan
Old
#3  
BR7fan's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 159
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sioux City, IA

 
DONATE TO ME
yes it helps. thank you very much
HTC One (M8) S-off-Rooted- CID

The Following User Says Thank You to BR7fan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes