5,595,196 Members 45,964 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Force app to foreground like SetupWizard of Samsung

Tip us?
 
cloooned
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default Force app to foreground like SetupWizard of Samsung

Hi

I have a rooted phone and like to start my app on BOOT_COMPLETED in fullscreen mode like the Samsung SetupWizard. I can overwrite the menu and back buttons but not the home button. I'cant also block the status drop down menu.

How does Samsung it, is there some simple technics behind or do I have to reverse engineer their code?

Regards
 
arpitkh96
Old
#2  
arpitkh96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 336
Posts: 983
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: panipat
That is done by system APIs.user apps do not have most of those permissions .Samsung setup wizard is only themed original stock setupwizard.both do the same task using same api

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to arpitkh96 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cloooned
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by arpitkh96 View Post
That is done by system APIs.user apps do not have most of those permissions .Samsung setup wizard is only themed original stock setupwizard.both do the same task using same api

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
But if I have a system app with system permissions? Should it not possible to access the system API by reflections?
 
arpitkh96
Old
#4  
arpitkh96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 336
Posts: 983
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: panipat
Quote:
Originally Posted by cloooned View Post
But if I have a system app with system permissions? Should it not possible to access the system API by reflections?
Yes system app can use those api's.you can checkout android source for setupwizard.apk for those particular methods

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
bhawani123
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2014
I have dead recovery in my spice mi 502 plz help me what to do now ???


Sent from my Spice Mi-502 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
bhawani123
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2014
Arpit plz help me

Sent from my Spice Mi-502 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
sak-venom1997
Old
#7  
sak-venom1997's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 389
Posts: 897
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lucknow

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhawani123 View Post
Arpit plz help me

Sent from my Spice Mi-502 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Start a new thread in the specific place please not post help quries here

Sent from my GT-S5302 using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android App Review: Lock it Down with Lockdown Pro – XDA Developer TV

Our smartphones are our lives. They store our contacts, emails, … more

Get the AOSP Lock Screen on Your ICS-Powered Samsung Device

Android is the only popular mobile operating system that allows users, … more

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more