Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stuck on boot loop (all roms)

OP mindclue22

6th February 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #1  
mindclue22's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
No matter what rom I flash it gets stuck in boot loop

Only succesful rom that worked is jellybombination and that is the 1st rom I flashed after rooting device

Any help on issue will be much appreciated

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
6th February 2014, 12:16 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Yerevan
Thanks Meter: 150
 
1,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
You need to wipe data and cache after flashing if it is on a Boot Loop.
6th February 2014, 01:55 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Jodhpur
Thanks Meter: 28
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Wipe Data/Factory Reset
Just Factory Reset Your Through Stock Recovery....And You Will Be Good To Go (y)
6th February 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #4  
mindclue22's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Ive done the factory reset and wiped data, dalvick, and partition wipe as well, and still nothing

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
7th February 2014, 11:15 AM   |  #5  
croatia1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zadar & Vienna
Thanks Meter: 71
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Try to flash a firmware through Odin.

Pozdrav
Croatia1
9th February 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Jodhpur
Thanks Meter: 28
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mindclue22

Ive done the factory reset and wiped data, dalvick, and partition wipe as well, and still nothing

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

Factory Reset Through Stock Recovery.... !!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes