Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,442 Members 42,698 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] So... I screwed up.

Tip us?
 
Uxepro
Old
#11  
Uxepro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 76
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Impruneta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post

It's an uncommon thing. It can happen, but it does not require s-off.

"You need:
HTC One unlocked with htcdev.com (S-ON) or S-OFF"
|| 32GB || Maximus HD 44.0 || Android 4.4.3 || Sense 6 || Firmware 6.09.401.5 ||
|| S-Off || Unlocked || HBOOT 1.57 || TWRP 2.7.1.1 || Kernel ElementalX 16.0||
 
clsA
Old
#12  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 905
Posts: 3,403
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uxepro View Post
It's an uncommon thing. It can happen, but it does not require s-off.

"You need:
HTC One unlocked with htcdev.com (S-ON) or S-OFF"
Dude he just posted he flashed it and it won't boot .. what don't you understand ?
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
Uxepro
Old
(Last edited by Uxepro; 9th February 2014 at 12:05 PM.)
#13  
Uxepro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 76
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Impruneta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Dude he just posted he flashed it and it won't boot .. what don't you understand ?

It doesn't boot because he used twrp 2.6, instead of 2.6.3.3 or didn't erase cache


I was S-on and everything was fine with flashing arhd 51.

No way a rom requires s-off to be flashed, unless an upgrade of hboot is mandatory.
|| 32GB || Maximus HD 44.0 || Android 4.4.3 || Sense 6 || Firmware 6.09.401.5 ||
|| S-Off || Unlocked || HBOOT 1.57 || TWRP 2.7.1.1 || Kernel ElementalX 16.0||
 
Bawshawg
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2014
Folks!

Somehow, I ended up getting the HTC Guru reset to work....
After literally 24 hours of messing with this thing.

So now I am running 4.3
and in the near future will try to completely restore back to all Rogers Canada software and update to their Kitkat OTA???

Or should I just wait a bit for someone to release one that works correctly?

Thank you for the help!
-Spence
 
Uxepro
Old
#15  
Uxepro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 76
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Impruneta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bawshawg View Post
Folks!

Somehow, I ended up getting the HTC Guru reset to work....
After literally 24 hours of messing with this thing.

So now I am running 4.3
and in the near future will try to completely restore back to all Rogers Canada software and update to their Kitkat OTA???

Or should I just wait a bit for someone to release one that works correctly?

Thank you for the help!
-Spence


Just upgrade your TWRP, and flash the 4.4.2 rom you want
|| 32GB || Maximus HD 44.0 || Android 4.4.3 || Sense 6 || Firmware 6.09.401.5 ||
|| S-Off || Unlocked || HBOOT 1.57 || TWRP 2.7.1.1 || Kernel ElementalX 16.0||
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 416
Posts: 1,716
Join Date: Jan 2011
If you can Soff, then you will be able to run RUU for dev edition kitkat, or do the google edition conversion. That will give you an upgrade path in future by OTA

sent from my mobile device
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Try to Keep Up with Just Swipe Game

Sometimes, the simplest of games are the ones that end up beingthe most addictive and end up consuming … more

MultiROM Ported to the Moto E

Few categoriesof Android development are as intrinsically interestingas the ability to boot into multiple … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Control Google Play Wake Locks – XDA Developer TV

Xposed Modules are usually pretty simple. There are a few … more

Make Text Entry More Efficient with Macro Text Expansion

One of the best things about the modern day smartphone is its ability to save us … more