5,593,587 Members 38,833 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] So... I screwed up.

Tip us?
 
Uxepro
Old
#11  
Uxepro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 66
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Impruneta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post

It's an uncommon thing. It can happen, but it does not require s-off.

"You need:
HTC One unlocked with htcdev.com (S-ON) or S-OFF"
|| 32GB || Insert Coin 2.1.7 || Android 4.4.2 || Sense 6 || Firmware 4.19.401.11 ||
|| S-Off || Unlocked || HBOOT 1.56 || TWRP 2.7.0.4 || Kernel ElementalX 14.0||
 
clsA
Old
#12  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 630
Posts: 2,431
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Uxepro View Post
It's an uncommon thing. It can happen, but it does not require s-off.

"You need:
HTC One unlocked with htcdev.com (S-ON) or S-OFF"
Dude he just posted he flashed it and it won't boot .. what don't you understand ?
HTC One 32 GB AT&T (S-off, Unlocked, Rooted)
Please help keep www.htc1guru.com Alive and Donate
 
Uxepro
Old
(Last edited by Uxepro; 9th February 2014 at 12:05 PM.)
#13  
Uxepro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 66
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Impruneta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Dude he just posted he flashed it and it won't boot .. what don't you understand ?

It doesn't boot because he used twrp 2.6, instead of 2.6.3.3 or didn't erase cache


I was S-on and everything was fine with flashing arhd 51.

No way a rom requires s-off to be flashed, unless an upgrade of hboot is mandatory.
|| 32GB || Insert Coin 2.1.7 || Android 4.4.2 || Sense 6 || Firmware 4.19.401.11 ||
|| S-Off || Unlocked || HBOOT 1.56 || TWRP 2.7.0.4 || Kernel ElementalX 14.0||
 
Bawshawg
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2014
Folks!

Somehow, I ended up getting the HTC Guru reset to work....
After literally 24 hours of messing with this thing.

So now I am running 4.3
and in the near future will try to completely restore back to all Rogers Canada software and update to their Kitkat OTA???

Or should I just wait a bit for someone to release one that works correctly?

Thank you for the help!
-Spence
 
Uxepro
Old
#15  
Uxepro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 66
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Impruneta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bawshawg View Post
Folks!

Somehow, I ended up getting the HTC Guru reset to work....
After literally 24 hours of messing with this thing.

So now I am running 4.3
and in the near future will try to completely restore back to all Rogers Canada software and update to their Kitkat OTA???

Or should I just wait a bit for someone to release one that works correctly?

Thank you for the help!
-Spence


Just upgrade your TWRP, and flash the 4.4.2 rom you want
|| 32GB || Insert Coin 2.1.7 || Android 4.4.2 || Sense 6 || Firmware 4.19.401.11 ||
|| S-Off || Unlocked || HBOOT 1.56 || TWRP 2.7.0.4 || Kernel ElementalX 14.0||
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,365
Join Date: Jan 2011
If you can Soff, then you will be able to run RUU for dev edition kitkat, or do the google edition conversion. That will give you an upgrade path in future by OTA

sent from my mobile device
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview Now Available!

About two weeks ago at the BUILD conference in San Francisco, Microsoft unveiled Windows … more

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more

Google ATAP Details Project Ara in Developers’ Conference

Earlier today, the Google ATAP teamkicked offits first ever Project Ara … more