5,600,483 Members 32,971 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

<solved><deleted><stupidquestion>

Tip us?
 
sagirfahmid3
Old
(Last edited by sagirfahmid3; 9th February 2014 at 10:47 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 169
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: New York
Default <solved><deleted><stupidquestion>

<SOLVED>
 
sagirfahmid3
Old
(Last edited by sagirfahmid3; 9th February 2014 at 04:08 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 169
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: New York
<nvm>
Nook Color running CM7 Mirage, no gapps, Nook Tweaks app @ 1.3GHz (+500MHz past stock 0.8GHz)
Nook Tablet running CM10.1.3, no gapps, BexusNv4 kernel @ 1.3GHz (+300MHz x2 past stock 1GHz)
SGS2 T-Mobile (unlocked) running HellyBean 4.2.2, no gapps, @ 1.72GHz (+~200MHz x2 past stock 1.51GHz)
 
xcrazydx
Old
#3  
xcrazydx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2192
Posts: 6,300
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
It would have bricked if you installed a skyrocket Rom on an i777.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
 
sagirfahmid3
Old
(Last edited by sagirfahmid3; 9th February 2014 at 10:48 PM.)
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 169
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: New York
<nvm>
Nook Color running CM7 Mirage, no gapps, Nook Tweaks app @ 1.3GHz (+500MHz past stock 0.8GHz)
Nook Tablet running CM10.1.3, no gapps, BexusNv4 kernel @ 1.3GHz (+300MHz x2 past stock 1GHz)
SGS2 T-Mobile (unlocked) running HellyBean 4.2.2, no gapps, @ 1.72GHz (+~200MHz x2 past stock 1.51GHz)
 
sagirfahmid3
Old
(Last edited by sagirfahmid3; 9th February 2014 at 10:48 PM.)
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 169
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: New York
<nvm>
Nook Color running CM7 Mirage, no gapps, Nook Tweaks app @ 1.3GHz (+500MHz past stock 0.8GHz)
Nook Tablet running CM10.1.3, no gapps, BexusNv4 kernel @ 1.3GHz (+300MHz x2 past stock 1GHz)
SGS2 T-Mobile (unlocked) running HellyBean 4.2.2, no gapps, @ 1.72GHz (+~200MHz x2 past stock 1.51GHz)
 
xcrazydx
Old
#6  
xcrazydx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2192
Posts: 6,300
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sagirfahmid3 View Post
Ok, I belive the problem has been fixed. I rebooted into TWRP and fixed permissions, rebooted, set the max freq to 1.5GHz.
I ran SetCPU and on the "time states" page, it lists 1.5GHz as being used WOOHOO!

Also, the frequencies now automatically downclock. Earlier, it would just sit at 1.2GHz no matter what!
I'll mark this thread as solved.
Cool, do some more reading before messing with it anymore.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more