FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Please help with ROMs

9th February 2014, 01:33 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Basically I flashed Clockworkmod recovery last night and it didn't work as it never entered recovery it just stopped on the Entering Recovery screen. So I flashed TWRP instead, it worked. However, it always says failed when I try to flash a ROM, what am I doing wrong?
 
 
9th February 2014, 06:50 PM |#2  
StorZ's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
More info
Quote:
Originally Posted by Waggy2014

Basically I flashed Clockworkmod recovery last night and it didn't work as it never entered recovery it just stopped on the Entering Recovery screen. So I flashed TWRP instead, it worked. However, it always says failed when I try to flash a ROM, what am I doing wrong?

So more info please? S4 or S3? Hboot? Rom you are trying?
9th February 2014, 06:53 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StorZ

So more info please? S4 or S3? Hboot? Rom you are trying?

S3 I believe, I'm trying to use the Pac Man ROM and Hboot is 3.01.0000
9th February 2014, 07:04 PM |#4  
StorZ's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I don't know about s3 but just make sure its s3 with something like quick system info if it says 1.7 ghz maximum it is s3 or s4 if it says 1.5 ghz..
9th February 2014, 07:08 PM |#5  
rosswhite's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
More
Edit: You guys beat me to it.
9th February 2014, 07:13 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It's the s3, but it still will not run any roms, I've to TWRP for the s3 version 2.2.1. Still getting nowhere
Last edited by Waggy2014; 9th February 2014 at 07:34 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes