OnePlus Teases Their New ROM, OxygenOS

OnePlus went back to the drawing board tocreate a ROM that they promisewill be open,customizable, and … more

S-View Clocks for Note 4

Do you want a classy clock for your classy S-View cover? XDA Recognized Themersibinnhas provided us very … more

1% Battery Mod Themes for M8 Lollipop

If you have the battery-themer mod “1% battery”, this collection fromXDA Recognized Themer … more

No Timeline for Wi-Fi Direct Vulnerability , Says Google

CoreSecurity and Google have an ongoing dispute over the nature of a Wi-Fi Direct … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Please help with ROMs

OP Waggy2014

9th February 2014, 02:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Basically I flashed Clockworkmod recovery last night and it didn't work as it never entered recovery it just stopped on the Entering Recovery screen. So I flashed TWRP instead, it worked. However, it always says failed when I try to flash a ROM, what am I doing wrong?
9th February 2014, 07:50 PM   |  #2  
StorZ's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More info
Quote:
Originally Posted by Waggy2014

Basically I flashed Clockworkmod recovery last night and it didn't work as it never entered recovery it just stopped on the Entering Recovery screen. So I flashed TWRP instead, it worked. However, it always says failed when I try to flash a ROM, what am I doing wrong?

So more info please? S4 or S3? Hboot? Rom you are trying?
9th February 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by StorZ

So more info please? S4 or S3? Hboot? Rom you are trying?

S3 I believe, I'm trying to use the Pac Man ROM and Hboot is 3.01.0000
9th February 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #4  
StorZ's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
I don't know about s3 but just make sure its s3 with something like quick system info if it says 1.7 ghz maximum it is s3 or s4 if it says 1.5 ghz..
9th February 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #5  
rosswhite's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Edit: You guys beat me to it.
9th February 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
It's the s3, but it still will not run any roms, I've to TWRP for the s3 version 2.2.1. Still getting nowhere
Last edited by Waggy2014; 9th February 2014 at 08:34 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes