FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Issue in Cache wipe in Stock Recovery

399 posts
Thanks Meter: 83
 
By Indian Devil, Senior Member on 3rd February 2014, 04:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey all

Anyone tried wiping cache in Stock recovery?

When I did , the mobile rebooted without the confirmation of cache being wiped.

Wipe data & factory reset is working fine but not wipe cache.

I am not rooted and I am on latest version.

Will anyone try and confirm if thats the case with all or is it just me?

Thanks

Sent from my GT-I9152 using Tapatalk
 
 
6th February 2014, 10:18 AM |#2  
ameiurus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Deep in the heart of Texas
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indian Devil

Hey all

Anyone tried wiping cache in Stock recovery?

When I did , the mobile rebooted without the confirmation of cache being wiped.

Wipe data & factory reset is working fine but not wipe cache.

I am not rooted and I am on latest version.

Will anyone try and confirm if thats the case with all or is it just me?

Thanks

Sent from my GT-I9152 using Tapatalk

Same here. It says it is wiping the cache then I get Mr. Android lying on his back with front door open and a red X on it. Then it restarts. Would love to know how to do this.
6th February 2014, 10:36 AM |#3  
bongski55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indian Devil

Hey all

Anyone tried wiping cache in Stock recovery?

When I did , the mobile rebooted without the confirmation of cache being wiped.

Wipe data & factory reset is working fine but not wipe cache.

I am not rooted and I am on latest version.

Will anyone try and confirm if thats the case with all or is it just me?

Thanks

Sent from my GT-I9152 using Tapatalk

This is normal for the i9152. No issues associated with this.
6th February 2014, 11:25 AM |#4  
ameiurus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Deep in the heart of Texas
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bongski55

This is normal for the i9152. No issues associated with this.

It is normal for broken functionality???
Last edited by ameiurus; 6th February 2014 at 12:46 PM.
6th February 2014, 02:22 PM |#5  
bongski55's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ameiurus

It is normal for broken functionality???

I do not have that android displayed after cache wipe. The phone just restarts after cache wipe. And may I add my device is i9152 which is different from your phone. Anyway I already flashed twrp and have rooted so no wipe issue.

Cheers!.
Last edited by bongski55; 7th February 2014 at 03:00 PM.
9th February 2014, 04:24 AM |#6  
ameiurus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Deep in the heart of Texas
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
So is there a way to know that cache has been wiped?
9th February 2014, 04:57 PM |#7  
sasokutenshin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville, TN
Thanks Meter: 121
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ameiurus

So is there a way to know that cache has been wiped?

It's not just the stock recovery, guys. I'm experiencing the exact same thing on the latest TWRP recovery on my L600.
9th February 2014, 07:27 PM |#8  
dparrothead1's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,675
 
More
I have always used a app called CacheMate (free in the play store). Clears the cache without having to use recovery and tells you how many mb's have been cleared. You must be rooted to use this app.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes