Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

[Q] No ROM, CMW Recovery + unlocked/s=off (HELP ASAP)

OP Sunkist1

8th February 2014, 01:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I currently hate myself for my silly failure. Oh jeez, its embarrassing to explain but I was in a rush and didn't realize I was in the HTC One international ROM section and downloaded and installed ARHD not knowing my Verizon HTC One wouldn't work. Sigh, big failure on my part, I was trying to go skate but looks like I'm spending my Friday fixing my issues

Well, when in bootloader it tells me that my phone is unlocked and currently S=OFF. I have CWM Recovery flashed on it at the moment. I tried sideloading CM11 on, but ADB doesn't detect my device. Yet the strange part is Fastboot does. I have work in a little and desperately need my phone up and running before hand. (as my job revolves around my phone.)

Please, anyone out there know my situation? I've spent all day trying to find my solutions so i decided to turn to the experts.
8th February 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 75
 
697 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Find a ruu on this forum

Sent from my HTC One VZW using Tapatalk 4
8th February 2014, 02:09 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by coldconfession13

Find a ruu on this forum

Sent from my HTC One VZW using Tapatalk 4

I've actually just recently been looking into that. Can I do it with s=off, the tutorials I've been reading for sprint HTC One's are saying to relock it?
8th February 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 75
 
697 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Yea I believe Santod has a thread

Sent from my HTC One VZW using Tapatalk 4
8th February 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by coldconfession13

Yea I believe Santod has a thread

Sent from my HTC One VZW using Tapatalk 4

I hate to be the n00b, but I already freaked up my phone once. (Thankfully its not really bricked) I can't lie, I'm pretty scared to fully mess it up haha. Is there anyone who can help me through it? I understand the steps on which through fastboot, but its the little things that I am not sure of.
8th February 2014, 08:38 AM   |  #6  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 923
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Just do the ruu. No need to relock or s-on. What little things are you worried about? Ive seen threads that say you need to relock it too. But i knkw for a fact its not needed, as i did an ruu yesterday while s-off and unlocked in order to take the kk ota. Never lost s-off and never lost my unlocked status, despite hboot being downgraded and then upgraded.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cmlusco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

Just do the ruu. No need to relock or s-on. What little things are you worried about? Ive seen threads that say you need to relock it too. But i knkw for a fact its not needed, as i did an ruu yesterday while s-off and unlocked in order to take the kk ota. Never lost s-off and never lost my unlocked status, despite hboot being downgraded and then upgraded.

Where do you get the correct Verizon RUU? Just purchased a used phone with S off / Rooted / with custom recovery.

Thanks. Trying to get the OTA Kit Kat to work..
9th February 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #8  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 923
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2485319
Bottom of second post.
The Following User Says Thank You to cmlusco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 09:13 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmlusco

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2485319
Bottom of second post.

Thank you for the lead. So any of these will work?

1.10.605.08 Decrypted RUU
1.10.605.10 Signed RUU
1.10.605.15 Decrypted RUU
1.10.605.15 Signed RUU
2.10.605.1 Decrypted RUU
2.10.605.1 Signed RUU

Decrypted if you are S Off?
Signed if you S on?

Is my understanding correct in that I would need to Re-Lock the bootloader as well?
9th February 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #10  
cmlusco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan City, IN
Thanks Meter: 923
 
3,138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Yes they will all work, it dosent matter if its signed or not since your unlocked and s-off. 2.10.605.1 is obviously the newst. And no you do not need to relock the bootloader, i dont know how that mith ever got started.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes