FORUMS

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

[Q] Re-unlock issues

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By wrestech, Junior Member on 3rd February 2014, 04:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
5th February 2014, 02:42 PM |#11  
Senior Member
216
Thanks Meter: 373
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrestech

How would you run the ruu when it won't boot into rom?

You boot into the bootloader and the run the RUU. The RUU is an .exe
The Following User Says Thank You to Phaded For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
5th February 2014, 05:41 PM |#12  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaded

You boot into the bootloader and the run the RUU. The RUU is an .exe

Depends what ruu he downloaded. There is a zip ruu also.
The Following User Says Thank You to thayl0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th February 2014, 03:04 AM |#13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thayl0

A ruu is the Rom.

I'm guessing u have a zip ruu

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip rom.zip
fastboot reboot

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Will you post a link when I tried flashing the zip I found I got this

sending 'zip' (15846 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.803s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) zip header checking...
(bootloader) zip info parsing...
FAILED (remote: 24 parsing android-info fail)
finished. total time: 2.548s
6th February 2014, 04:06 AM |#14  
Senior Member
216
Thanks Meter: 373
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrestech

Will you post a link when I tried flashing the zip I found I got this

sending 'zip' (15846 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.803s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) zip header checking...
(bootloader) zip info parsing...
FAILED (remote: 24 parsing android-info fail)
finished. total time: 2.548s

Stop using the zip and use the exe
6th February 2014, 04:07 AM |#15  
finanandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrestech

Will you post a link when I tried flashing the zip I found I got this

sending 'zip' (15846 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.803s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) zip header checking...
(bootloader) zip info parsing...
FAILED (remote: 24 parsing android-info fail)
finished. total time: 2.548s

You need update your Hboot in order to run RUU
Flashing both Firmwares link below, will put you ready to run the latest Ruu.
Recall put both files in ur adb folder as the rom.zip too
follow direction on links 1 and 2.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8&postcount=44

Download this Ruu as zip file to flashing in fastboot> Rom.zip *** Flash first Firmware1 and Firmware2*** above link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...59&postcount=1

additional: after running firmware1 and firmware2 IF rom.zip fail
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B32g...S0E/edit?pli=1 RUU.exe move to adb folder >right click run as administrator .
Note: this RUU.exe worked like butter when the Bootloader is locked. no tested with unlocked bootloader.
The Following User Says Thank You to finanandroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 10:24 PM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking It worked
Thanks for all the help,
I my phone is now working. I used the firmware links that finanandroid linked to and flash them. I then tried flashing the rom.zip through RUU but is was blocked (failed remote 24 parsing ). I then reflashed recovery (CWM) and tried wiping the cache to check and see if everything was mounting. It was. So I adb sideloaded cm 10.2 and everything is working great!
9th February 2014, 10:29 PM |#17  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrestech

Thanks for all the help,
I my phone is now working. I used the firmware links that finanandroid linked to and flash them. I then tried flashing the rom.zip through RUU but is was blocked (failed remote 24 parsing ). I then reflashed recovery (CWM) and tried wiping the cache to check and see if everything was mounting. It was. So I adb sideloaded cm 10.2 and everything is working great!

Just post back here if you need any more help.
The Following User Says Thank You to thayl0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes