FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Bug Report

199 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By tecsironman, Senior Member on 9th February 2014, 11:09 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Any one having an issue. Recently my phone has been vibrating a d all of a sudden I'll have this fence looking icon and it asks me if I want to do a bug report. I have saved the bug report but I have no clue how to read it.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
 
 
12th February 2014, 08:13 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
No fence icon here. But I have noticed every 5 reboots or so the phone will vibrate for a few seconds as if I'm getting a notification but there aren't any.

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 11:58 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
That was solved. Hold the volume up and power button like you're trying to take a screen shot. In about 30 seconds you will get a bug report.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 03:54 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cincybearcatfan

That was solved. Hold the volume up and power button like you're trying to take a screen shot. In about 30 seconds you will get a bug report.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

What? That just reboots the phone....

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 03:56 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfriend33

What? That just reboots the phone....

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk

If you hold it down like you're trying to take a screen shot, about 30 seconds later you will get a bug report. I don't know why it happens, it just happens. Maybe that's why it's a bug.
13th February 2014, 03:57 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cincybearcatfan

If you hold it down like you're trying to take a screen shot, about 30 seconds later you will get a bug report. I don't know why it happens, it just happens. Maybe that's why it's a bug.

Doesn't on my phone on 4.2.2 it just reboots the same as if only the power was pressed.

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
19th February 2014, 02:41 AM |#7  
tecsironman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm on 4.4 I have been getting them every night .

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
19th February 2014, 02:58 AM |#8  
BladeRunner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
Donate to Me
More
volume up + power reboots the phone, vol down + power takes a screen shot. no bug report here
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes