5,598,086 Members 42,633 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bug Report

Tip us?
 
tecsironman
Old
#1  
tecsironman's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 82
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default Bug Report

Any one having an issue. Recently my phone has been vibrating a d all of a sudden I'll have this fence looking icon and it asks me if I want to do a bug report. I have saved the bug report but I have no clue how to read it.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
 
jfriend33
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 735
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Illinois
No fence icon here. But I have noticed every 5 reboots or so the phone will vibrate for a few seconds as if I'm getting a notification but there aren't any.

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
 
Cincybearcatfan
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 146
Join Date: May 2010
That was solved. Hold the volume up and power button like you're trying to take a screen shot. In about 30 seconds you will get a bug report.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
 
jfriend33
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 735
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Illinois
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cincybearcatfan View Post
That was solved. Hold the volume up and power button like you're trying to take a screen shot. In about 30 seconds you will get a bug report.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
What? That just reboots the phone....

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
 
Cincybearcatfan
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 146
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfriend33 View Post
What? That just reboots the phone....

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
If you hold it down like you're trying to take a screen shot, about 30 seconds later you will get a bug report. I don't know why it happens, it just happens. Maybe that's why it's a bug.
 
jfriend33
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 735
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Illinois
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cincybearcatfan View Post
If you hold it down like you're trying to take a screen shot, about 30 seconds later you will get a bug report. I don't know why it happens, it just happens. Maybe that's why it's a bug.
Doesn't on my phone on 4.2.2 it just reboots the same as if only the power was pressed.

Sent from my XT1080m using Tapatalk
 
tecsironman
Old
#7  
tecsironman's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 82
Join Date: Sep 2009
I'm on 4.4 I have been getting them every night .

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
 
BladeRunner
Old
#8  
BladeRunner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 404
Join Date: Jan 2012
volume up + power reboots the phone, vol down + power takes a screen shot. no bug report here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more