5,815,061 Members 37,432 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

dalvik to art

Tip us?
 
n1234d
Old
#11  
n1234d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 195
Posts: 682
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Mumbai
We have art on sense now? Or am I missing something?

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
Always hit the "Thanks" Button
Use this link to get 50GB of cloud storage from ADrive absolutely free!
Samsung SCH-M569 --> Nokia Asha 200 --> iPod Touch 4G --> HTC One (M7) --> HTC One (M8)
Current Device :
HTC One (M8) M8q Gunmetal Grey (Lighter Variant), SlickWraps Carbon Fiber Black
HBOOT 3.18 S-ON
2.10.720.1 Stock rooted
ElementalX Kernel


 
boonteong12345
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
don't forget ART should be used by dev only atm for app testeing purpose. Can cause some instabilities even on a non-sense rom
ok thanks
 
cr1960
Old
#13  
cr1960's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 304
Posts: 1,412
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by n1234d View Post
We have art on sense now? Or am I missing something?

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
you are missing something... no art on sense roms.

HTC M8
ROM: ViperOneM8
Kernel: Hacker Beta 10
 
n1234d
Old
#14  
n1234d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 195
Posts: 682
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by cr1960 View Post
you are missing something... no art on sense roms.
That's exactly what I meant, OP was like he switched to ART on Sense, I was pretty sure that sense doesn't have ART, but still wanted to confirm..

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Always hit the "Thanks" Button
Use this link to get 50GB of cloud storage from ADrive absolutely free!
Samsung SCH-M569 --> Nokia Asha 200 --> iPod Touch 4G --> HTC One (M7) --> HTC One (M8)
Current Device :
HTC One (M8) M8q Gunmetal Grey (Lighter Variant), SlickWraps Carbon Fiber Black
HBOOT 3.18 S-ON
2.10.720.1 Stock rooted
ElementalX Kernel


 
LibertyMarine
Old
#15  
LibertyMarine's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 435
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by boonteong12345 View Post
oh ic... then i countinue stay at sense rom
if you use xposed modules or any other root modifications on your system... you may get a bootloop with ART... just make a backup before using ART
Feel free to hit the thanks button if I helped
Remember - Quote or mention me if you expect an answer!
[GUIDE][FIX] Solve Bootloops and no OS on phone!

Proud owner of a 315p Explorer
 
boonteong12345
Old
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by LibertyMarine View Post
if you use xposed modules or any other root modifications on your system... you may get a bootloop with ART... just make a backup before using ART
ok, thanks for ur remind
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes