5,595,428 Members 47,685 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

how to auto hide navigation buttons ( no root )

Tip us?
 
perp21
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2012
Default how to auto hide navigation buttons ( no root )

hi. so is there any way to auto hide the navigation buttons with no root?
 
datallboy
Old
#2  
datallboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 443
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fremont, OH

 
DONATE TO ME
If you're running 4.4 and an app allows immersive mode, then the nav bar will hide. Otherwise, no, you have to be rooted then install something like gravity box and enable expandable desktop.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
Tablets

8GB Nook Tablet (Retired): Nexus 7 FHD 2013:
  • ROM: Rooted Stock
  • Kernel ElementalX 2.7
  • Build: KOT49H

Phones

Nexus 5:
  • ROM: Rooted Stock
  • Kernel ElementalX 0.34
  • Build: KOT49H

Email: datallboy@gmail.com
 
perp21
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by datallboy View Post
If you're running 4.4 and an app allows immersive mode, then the nav bar will hide. Otherwise, no, you have to be rooted then install something like gravity box and enable expandable desktop.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
i have a streaming app that doesn't work with rooted devices! this is my problem with root!
 
datallboy
Old
#4  
datallboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 443
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Fremont, OH

 
DONATE TO ME
Being rooted has so many benefits though. There's a xposed module called rootcloak which hides root from certain apps, allowing them to work.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
Tablets

8GB Nook Tablet (Retired): Nexus 7 FHD 2013:
  • ROM: Rooted Stock
  • Kernel ElementalX 2.7
  • Build: KOT49H

Phones

Nexus 5:
  • ROM: Rooted Stock
  • Kernel ElementalX 0.34
  • Build: KOT49H

Email: datallboy@gmail.com
 
perp21
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2012
i can't understand why google doesn't add a minimize button next to 3 icons of navigation!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes