FORUMS

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Is an hour plus a reasonable time for clean rom 1st boot?

10th February 2014, 12:11 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I took the Verizon Galaxy S3 4.3 OTA update. So i've used saferoot to gain root and installed safestrap. I've flashed wicked sensation 4.3 along with the appropriate safestrap ML1 module. After doing this, I rebooted into the new rom slot and I've been stuck at the initial Wicked Sensation blue splash screen for over an hour now. I just wanted to get an idea of how long this takes if anyone else has done this
 
 
10th February 2014, 01:10 AM |#2  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jquitt

I took the Verizon Galaxy S3 4.3 OTA update. So i've used saferoot to gain root and installed safestrap. I've flashed wicked sensation 4.3 along with the appropriate safestrap ML1 module. After doing this, I rebooted into the new rom slot and I've been stuck at the initial Wicked Sensation blue splash screen for over an hour now. I just wanted to get an idea of how long this takes if anyone else has done this

Flashed last night and only took about 5 minutes for my first boot of wicked sense. Idk what to tell you....

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to ATGkompressor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 01:23 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

Flashed last night and only took about 5 minutes for my first boot of wicked sense. Idk what to tell you....

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app

Yikes...would you know of a safe way to reboot to get back to safestrap to try to debug this?
10th February 2014, 03:16 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I was able to reboot and get back to stock via safestrap. Strange that the rom keeps getting stuck there. Oh well.
10th February 2014, 03:49 AM |#5  
ATGkompressor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jquitt

I was able to reboot and get back to stock via safestrap. Strange that the rom keeps getting stuck there. Oh well.

Did u wipe d-cache, flash, wipe d-cache, flash ML1 module? And how big did u make your data partition in the slot?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to ATGkompressor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 04:16 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

Did u wipe d-cache, flash, wipe d-cache, flash ML1 module? And how big did u make your data partition in the slot?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app

I did the wipe and install the ml1 modem file, then installed wicked, then installed the ml1 module. Didn't get the impression from the directions that the wipe d-cache needed to be performed twice so that may be the issue. As far as the size of the partition I took the default for the data portion. I'll need to check to make sure what if defaulted to.
10th February 2014, 04:25 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATGkompressor

Did u wipe d-cache, flash, wipe d-cache, flash ML1 module? And how big did u make your data partition in the slot?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app

It was 2500 mb for the data partition
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes