Post Reply

some question with kitkat cm11 v10 ION

7th February 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag puyang
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
hi,guys ,i'm a chinese user .
kitkat.v10 ION by onejay is a good rom and,onejay is a good man either Justplayinghard and other developers. but it also have some 'question' that i want to solve:
1. in v6~v10 my gallery can't play GIF, it just like a jpg
2.when rom install complete it point out
set_perm: some changes failed
these are end of the log : set_perm: chown of /system/addon.d/70-gapps.sh to 0 0 failed: No such file or directory
set_perm: chmod of /system/addon.d/70-gapps.sh to 755 failed: No such file or directory
script aborted: set_perm: some changes failed
set_perm: some changes failed
3.the status bar was always black it different with v7.in v7 it followed the backgroung ,it has three style transparent---gray---black,but in v8,v9,v10 was always black

I written this for an hour with my phone , it's difficult but worthy
Thank you in advance for yours help
Last edited by ty8898953; 7th February 2014 at 04:15 PM. Reason: make it in question part
8th February 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #2  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 261
 
776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ty8898953

hi,guys ,i'm a chinese user .
kitkat.v10 ION by onejay is a good rom and,onejay is a good man either Justplayinghard and other developers. but it also have some 'question' that i want to solve:
1. in v6~v10 my gallery can't play GIF, it just like a jpg
2.when rom install complete it point out
set_perm: some changes failed
these are end of the log : set_perm: chown of /system/addon.d/70-gapps.sh to 0 0 failed: No such file or directory
set_perm: chmod of /system/addon.d/70-gapps.sh to 755 failed: No such file or directory
script aborted: set_perm: some changes failed
set_perm: some changes failed
3.the status bar was always black it different with v7.in v7 it followed the backgroung ,it has three style transparent---gray---black,but in v8,v9,v10 was always black

I written this for an hour with my phone , it's difficult but worthy
Thank you in advance for yours help

The reason there were some set_perm errors because of missing files or directorys. Along it works that all that matters

Find an External App to play GIF. I never tried play GIFs before so. Might a current Bug!

The reason you got a Black SystemUI/StatusBar is because of ro.low_ram=false is ment to be on for transparent effects!

Thanks for the helps out pep. i am hopefully building a ROM using ONEJAY09 libs, but first needs his Permission, I am not a horrible dev that bring Broken Roms or making roms with out there permissions. So yeah!


Thanks pep!
The Following User Says Thank You to JustPlayingHard For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2014, 06:09 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag puyang
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustPlayingHard

The reason there were some set_perm errors because of missing files or directorys. Along it works that all that matters

Find an External App to play GIF. I never tried play GIFs before so. Might a current Bug!

The reason you got a Black SystemUI/StatusBar is because of ro.low_ram=false is ment to be on for transparent effects!

Thanks for the helps out pep. i am hopefully building a ROM using ONEJAY09 libs, but first needs his Permission, I am not a horrible dev that bring Broken Roms or making roms with out there permissions. So yeah!


Thanks pep!

Thx a lot. Users like ours should pay tribute to developers like yourselves.
If it possible,could you tell me how to fix the StatusBar.
Oh,I forgot an important bug . That in v9 v10 if select runtime to use ART, when it reboot will stuck at sencod screen "cyanogen" and cant charging. In our bbs many user have this bug . Is it because there is no installation G-app? I want to konw.
9th February 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #4  
JustPlayingHard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coventry
Thanks Meter: 261
 
776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
ART Is only im alpha. Download a build.prop app. Find this in it low_mem

Sent from my Sony Xperia Z1
10th February 2014, 05:03 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag puyang
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustPlayingHard

ART Is only im alpha. Download a build.prop app. Find this in it low_mem

Sent from my Sony Xperia Z1

Amazing what a fantastic set,I find Low Ram is in Runny Extra Setting,when it reboot ,its so cool
thanks a lot
The Following User Says Thank You to ty8898953 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes