S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more

Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to port an App?

27th January 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Hi, i've got a little problem.
I mistakenly deleted an App from another account. This app is no longer available in the Appstore. But i've got it installed on my secondary account. How can i port it back? I know it's still installed, but not accessible for the second account. Any ideas?
28th January 2014, 08:54 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 2,824
 
5,950 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
That... is probably not easy. Anybody have a better suggestion that re-packaging the .APPX file and sideloading it? That's not a good solution, really, but I can't think of a better one offhand.
2nd February 2014, 01:38 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
No one else got an idea?

I really don't want to sideload it. I thought someone would know what registry keys i would need to do it. I looked around and found a lot in the local user registry. I thought maybe just copy them over to get access to it, or something like that.
4th February 2014, 07:07 AM   |  #4  
Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 2,824
 
5,950 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
You could certainly try that. I'm afraid I don't really know how the modern app launching works, or I'd suggest just trying to create a launcher link right to the app. You can't start them the same way as desktop apps though, even when they have EXE files.

Sent from my Samsung ATIV S SGH-T899M using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
8th February 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #5  
cx1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
You could try coping the folders over. C:\Program Files\WindowsApps is where they are located. The folder is hidden and you have to take ownership to open.
10th February 2014, 08:08 AM   |  #6  
Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 2,824
 
5,950 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Copy it over from what? It's another profile on the same computer. All profiles run apps from the same location...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes