Post Reply

[Q] Upgrading from 4.2.2 to custom 4.3/4.4

OP xDC23

10th February 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #11  
xDC23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag El Paso, Texas
Thanks Meter: 31
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yo_2T

Yes. You only need to flash the modem once. All the custom roms on here are KNOX free, so no worries there.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk

Great. Thank you for the help! I just flashed the modem and its showing mk2 in the baseband version, so i guess it went through. It had the 4.2.2 bootloader, not the 4.3.
So just to clarify, now that it has this installed I'm free to install any custom rom I want?
10th February 2014, 05:05 AM   |  #12  
Yo_2T's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arlington
Thanks Meter: 45
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xDC23

Great. Thank you for the help! I just flashed the modem and its showing mk2 in the baseband version, so i guess it went through. It had the 4.2.2 bootloader, not the 4.3.
So just to clarify, now that it has this installed I'm free to install any custom rom I want?

Yes. Enjoy your S4

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Yo_2T For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2014, 05:06 AM   |  #13  
xDC23's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag El Paso, Texas
Thanks Meter: 31
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yo_2T

Yes. Enjoy your S4

Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk

Oh I will! Thanks for your help!
10th February 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #14  
HampTheToker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Murfreesboro
Thanks Meter: 211
 
508 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
I take care of my S4 too, and I still avoid Knox like the plague. I'm sure the next person to own this phone will appreciate it.

Anyway, you might consider installing Mobile Odin from the Play Store. I've flashed a couple roms that caused my baseband to show as unknown and using MO to reflash the MK2 modem was insanely more convenient than using Odin on my PC.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes