Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,462 Members 43,112 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Failed to flash ARHD 33.1

Tip us?
 
kobraxd
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Netanya
Default [Q] Failed to flash ARHD 33.1

hello, i have blade 5.0.0 that i've customized with kitchen.
now i tried to install ARHD 33.1 after adding it an app, boot image and adding some features with kithen (like bash).
i've flashed boot.img through fastboot, entered recovery (CWM 5.8.4.0), chose install from zip(or something like that) done all the stuff in AROMA, pressed install, aroma shown that all installed, then it continued to rom installation and tolled that everything was installed succefully but after i boot the device i still have the blade rom (of course i had to return blade's boot.img)

anyone have ideas what's wrong?
 
big noob
Old
#2  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 455
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Classified
Okey..Flash rom.zip then flash boot.img from rom.zip and wipe everython except battery stats and sd

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
]Device: hTC One X 32GB
CID: HTC__032
ROM: Stock 4.2.2
 
kobraxd
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Netanya
Quote:
Originally Posted by big noob View Post
Okey..Flash rom.zip then flash boot.img from rom.zip and wipe everython except battery stats and sd

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
why it is different?
 
Thant
Old
#4  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 521
Posts: 1,677
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kobraxd View Post
why it is different?
It is the same maybe some error with aroma try again and read the oprtion in aroma. And you didn't full wipe, you must format system, dalvik, cashe. all partition it is the best way if you go from one rom to other
If my post help you a click on Thanks would be nice

YOU ARE A NOOB CLICK HERE OR YOU ARE COMPLETE NOOB CLIK HERE

Device: HTC One X 32GB
CID: HTC__032
HBOOT: 1.72
KERNEL: lONELyX #023 LM_UV
ROM: lONElyX 1.0.1 with modification
 
big noob
Old
#5  
big noob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 455
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Classified
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thant View Post
It is the same maybe some error with aroma try again and read the oprtion in aroma. And you didn't full wipe, you must format system, dalvik, cashe. all partition it is the best way if you go from one rom to other
That's what i was writing about sry on misunderstanding..
]Device: hTC One X 32GB
CID: HTC__032
ROM: Stock 4.2.2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes