Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

L7 P710 II - moving apps to SD

OP StarchiId

10th February 2014, 01:34 PM   |  #1  
StarchiId's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
My phone is soft-rooted with Framaroot, but when I try to move apps to my SD card. the option is greyed out. Is there a workaround for this?


EDIT:

I found a simple solution that worked for me, maybe it helps someone:

1. I reset my phone to factory settings, let my google acc. sync apps etc.
2. Installed and ran Framaroot (root setting Gandalf).
3. Normal reset phone.
4. Installed and ran App 2 SD, it allowed me to move most installed apps like games to my SD card normally, no other changes necessary.

* Note: When entering android app info, "Move to SD" is still greyed out, but moving apps works when moving from App 2 SD.
Last edited by StarchiId; 10th February 2014 at 02:50 PM.
10th February 2014, 01:51 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StarchiId

My phone is soft-rooted with Framaroot, but when I try to move apps to my SD card. the option is greyed out. Is there a workaround for this?

Use Link2SD from Google Play
10th February 2014, 02:36 PM   |  #3  
StarchiId's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by sevoir

Use Link2SD from Google Play

Thanks, I found another solution although I am not sure how this worked. This is what I did, maybe this helps someone:

1. I reset my phone to factory settings, let my google acc. sync apps etc.
2. Installed and ran Framaroot (root setting Gandalf).
3. Normal reset phone.
4. Installed and ran App 2 SD, it allowed me to move most installed apps like games to my SD card normally, no other changes necessary.

* Note: When entering android app info, "Move to SD" was still greyed out, but it works when moving from App 2 SD.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes